Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

tenor.gif

Everyone is doing this and it looks cool so I’m gonna try it too.
I’m actually having a pretty good reading year so far, I set my goal to 40 books and I’ve read 28 books so far, I’m 8 books ahead of schedule and 70% of the way through.

1. Best Book You’ve Read So Far.

untitled (17)The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. This was great, I loved it! I’m obsessed with this series and literally whenever I betray myself and go on Pinterest and search this series it makes me want to re read it all over again.

2. Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far

untitled (76)I marathoned this trilogy and I read this 500 page book in like 2 days. I read 200 pages in a day, I didn’t move my chair for hours on end that’s how much I enjoyed this.

3.New Release You Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To?

I don’t even own these yet but I want to read When Dimple Met Rishi, The Love Interest. And so many more but hopefully I will read these this year.

4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2017

All Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater, I literally found out this was a thing not that long ago and although it isn’t Gansey and the crew I’m sure it’ll do the job until the Ronan trilogy is released. And also The Ship of The Dead by Rick Riordan the next and i think last Magnus Chase book I am so excited for this!

5- Biggest Disappointment?

untitled (84)Everyone loved Illuminae except me, I just didn’t have a good experience with reading this, I’m not yet decided if I’m going to read the sequel.

6. Biggest Surprise?

untitled (54)Troublemakers was a great book, I really enjoyed it and I highly recommend it. I received this from Netgalley and was surprised with how in love I feel with this book!

7-Favourite New Author

I don’t really know. I think maybe Maggie Stiefvater, but I have only read the one series, so I’ll see how I like her other books.

8. Newest Fictional Crush

I don’t think I realy have any from any of the books I’ve read this year or any TV shows either, I guess if I had to choose one I’d choose Prince Kai from The Lunar Chronicles, or actually any of the main guys from this series cause they’re adorable!

 9. Newest Favourite Character

Ragnor Fell, and this is just from 3 novellas. I want a whole series of him just being a Grinch.

10- Book That Made You Cry

untitled (77)

Yeah the epilogue to this book isn’t the most joyfull thing in the world. My parents walked into my room to me with a snotty nose and red cheeks with tears and they just kind of looked each other and left. And apparently The Last Hours trilogy is going to be even more emotionally damaging so I’m going to die!

11. Book That Made You Happy

The Raven Cycle made me smile a lot and like I said I’ve become obsessed, I also had an amazing time reading The Bane Chronicles and one I haven’t mentioned so far is The Ghost Files 3 by Apryl Baker I love the Ghost Files books.

12. Favourite Book To Movie Adaptation You Saw This Year

I haven’t seen any, I am terrible. I am wanting to watch The Captain Underpants movie though and I did start watching Shadowhunters this year, and 13 Reasons Why had me hoocked for a weekend.

13- Favourite Review You’ve Written This Year

I’m proud overall of how I’m slowly getting better with my reviews, I am still finding my footing but I think I’m slowly getting there.

14-Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?

untitled (60)

This edition of The Infernal Devices are so pretty! Even my mum said so. I love the shininess and the spines are gorgeous on my shelf.

15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?

As much as I’d like to read all of them, that’s never going to happen so I choose:

Fangirl, The Love Interest, The Shadowhunter Academy and I want to start The Dark Artifices series too, plus a bunch of other.

 

 

Leave a Reply

