T10T- Contemporaries I’ve Recently Added To My TBR.

toptentuesday

Its Tuesday again! I have a lot to do tonight including studying for an exam that was meant to be on Thursday but today the teacher changed it to tomorrow! UGH!
But how about I forget about school and concentrate on something happier: books!
I decided to go for contemporaries I’ve recently added to my TBR list. You can find the weekly topics on The Broke & The Bookish.
This is a mix of what I’ve recently added to my Goodreads TBR list as well as the ist of books I use to keep track of what books I hope to buy next (there’s a lot so I like to choose top 10).1) Jerkbait Mia Siegert
I’m not full sure what this is about, I read the synopsis a while ago but I still feel like I really want to read it.

2) When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon
This has been everywhere recently and each time I hear about it I want to read it even more. Theres an element of cuteness and arranged marriage in this which I’m really interested in reading. I’m really hoping to get this this summer.

3) You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardener.
This is another one that’s bee everywhere recently but I cant wait to read this. With both a main character who’s deaf and loves art it sounds like it’s going to be great!

4)Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
The cover for this is so plain, just pink strands of hair but it’s so pretty. This is another that I cant quite remember the plot of but I’m still looking forward to this.

5)Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow
This is a story following self harm which is something I want to read more of and this one sounds like I’d enjoy it.

6)Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl
This one caught my eye from Sasha and Reagans book club when it was there pick for April. It follows a girl who’s family has a realiry tv show which doesn’t look like its going to be renewed and she’s looking forward to this but then things happen as they typically do in books.

7) All About Mia by Lisa Williamson
This follows Mia who’s a middle child and doesn’t feel like she fits in and centres around her rebelling. This sounded like it could be a potentially good read.

8)Stranger Than Fanfiction by Chris Colfer
I’ve read this synopsis and I cant remember what its about but I love the title and I love the cover!

9)They Both Die In The End by Adam Silvera
I need to read an Adam Silver book! This one sounds really cool. Sometime in the future a company start to message people the day before theyre supposed to die to tell them to get things all lined up and this follows two boys who have been told they’re going to die. Plus amazingly beautiful cover!

10)A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstorm
This is one EmmaBooks has recently been talking about it and although I cant remember exact synopsis this one sounds cool.

Leave a Reply

