The Goodreads Tag

Sooo I think my book slump may nearly be gone which means I should be posting more. But to get myself back into it I thought I’d start with a book tag.

1. What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. The finale to the series which caused my damned book slump.

untitled (17)

2. What are you currently reading?

I’m Currently Reading The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan, I’m nearly finished with this and enjoying it. I’m also reading The Lightning Thief also by Riordan but I’m reading this in Spanish as well as The Shadowhunter Codex which I’m still reading on and off but I’ve made quite good progress recently.

91sE9d87AdL

3. What was the last book you marked as ‘To Read’?

Eliza and her Monsters by Francesca Zappia was the last book I added according to Goodreads. I cant remember exactly what it was about but I know its something about some sort of famous comic artist who gets to know some other person and the cover looks cool.

4. What book do you plan to read next?

The Ghost Files: Vol 3 by Apryl Baker. I literally just bought this about an hour ago for 99cent in kindle form! I am so excited for this. As for physical copy I have no idea just yet!

5. Do you use the star rating system?

I do! If I become highly obsessed it likely a 5 or just below, or if I liked it but felt something was missing it’ll be a 4. The feeling that can only be summed up as ‘meh’ is a 3, 2 is a didn’t like it but I enjoyed a couple of scenes here and there, and I actually haven’t come across a 1 star review yet.untitled (81)

 6. Are you doing a 2017 Reading Challenge?

Yep. My goal is 40 books and I’m halfway through with 20 books read but then the slump struck and I haven’t gotten any further.

7. Do you have a wishlist?

On goodreads no but I do in a couple notebooks (it changes all the time) and amazon.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

I have a few: The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (beautiful new purple paperback), You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner (this is stupid expensive so I might have to wait a while. 18.95 €!!!) Plus a zillion more …

9. Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?

When I finish a book I like to go through a bunch of their quotes and annoy everyone on my timeline by liking a bunch of them. I also like to typically include quotes in my book reviews.

“Coincidences are like Unicorns, you can believe in them all you want, but that doesn’t make them real” – Mary Elizabeth Summer, Trust Me I’m Lying.

“‘Don’t. Open. My control panel’ she said. Releasing Thorne, she shut the plate in her head. ‘Then stop going comatose on my!'” – Marissa Meyer, Cress

“His feelings for Adam were an oil spill; he’d let them overflow and now there wasn’t a damn place in the ocean that wouldn’t catch on fire if he dropped a match” – Maggie Stiefvater, The Raven King.

10. Who are your favorite authors?

Rick Riordan, Cassandra Clare,  (Plus Marissa Meyer,Maggie Stiefvater and Jennifer Lynn Barnes but I need to read something more then just the one series I’ve read of thiers)

11. Have you joined any groups?

Yeah, I’m part of the Top 5 Wednesday, and the Book Travelling Thursday groups but I have done a crappy job of keeping up with them recently.

118368

12. How many shelves to do you have on Goodreads?

12, including Read, To Read and Currently Reading. I don’t really do a very food job at keeping up with these either so they’re all sort of all over the place.

I see no point in tagging anyone since this is a super old tag but if anyone wants to do it then go ahead and tag me so I can see what other peoples answers are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

