April Wrap Up & May TBR!

Time to inform anyone who cares about the books I’ve read this past month and a few I hope on reading this May although May is basically the last month more or less of school so I’ll probably have a fair few exams to cram for which sucks.

WRAP UP

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

I’m 5 books down people! Is it bad that I’m terrified to finish The Mortal Instruments series? Its a case of I cant wait to finally say “oh yeah, I’ve read that series” but I’m also finding it really daunting for some reason. I enjoyed this, I think I gave it 4 stars or something, I really enjoyed it. I did a full review which you can read HERE.

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.

I had a week off for easter so I decided to finally pick this up and I was really looking forward to it but to me it fell flat for me and I by the end I just wanted it to end. I also did a review for this book too, HERE.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

I reread this this month and actually had a great time reading it. It also felt kind of nice reading it while a lot of people were  re-reading ACOTAR in preparation for the newest novel. I did a review for this too HEREHERE (Ive been doing well as of late, keeping up with my reviews)

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater.

This put me in a bookish slump/ hangover. It was a case of not wanting to jump into Blue Lily, Lily Blue cause at the time I didn’t have the final book which I new I would want to read straight after, and yet nothing on my shelf looked as good as this series or as good as The Dark Prophecy which was coming out just a few days later. I ended up ordering The Raven King on Tuesday and I came home today and it was here and I’m nearly 100 pages in on Blue Lily after not reading for about 4-5 days. I don’t have a review up for this yet, currently sat in drafts but keep a look out for it.

TBR

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Like I said this is my current read and I’m 96 pages in. I love these characters and the plot and Maggie is such a great story teller and with every page I read I become insanely excited for the new Ronan based series which is coming out soon.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

I think I’ll be able to finish this series this month although I know I’ll come out of it a mess and probably end up having a series book hangover after. It arrived today, it was sat on the microwave and I had to keep my eyes averted from sneaking a peak at the back cause I don’t want to be spoiled for this.

The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

So I ordered this the same day as The Raven King and I didn’t realise till I’d already bought it that they were out of stock! So I have to wait I don’t even know how long for them to get it back in stock and send it and its so annoying, hopefully it’ll make it here this month though and I wont be waiting forever for it!

So that’s all I have for my TBR, I might pick something else up but theres a month and a half left of school which means exams, and its getting warmer so my parents have organized plans with friends which consist of SOCIALIZING and venturing off into the wild place known as outside so I might not get too read much, and I also have no idea what else I want to read.

3 thoughts on “April Wrap Up & May TBR!

  1. itsareaderslife says:

    I’m planning on reading The Mortal Instruments series this summer and I am so excited! I know everybody loves it and I watched the movie version which enjoyed even though a lot of people hate it in comparison to the book

    Liked by 1 person

    • PurplePancakeBlog says:

      I enjoyed the movie too, learning that there’d be no second movie kind of prompted me to consider reading the books before everyone else’s obsession with the series finally pushed me to read it, but it is really different to the books in some respects but its still great, I should probably rewatch it some time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

