TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: AUTHORS I WANT TO READ MORE OF!

Top 5  Wednesday time! You can find the topics posted on the Goodreads Page.

118368

This weeks topic is authors I want to read more of. I admit I had to fight myself on to whether or not to include Rick Riordan in this top 5 list even though I have read so many of his books but I just cant get enough of them. I didn’t though I instead went with these amazing authors:

1- Maggie Stiefvater

I’m currently reading The Dream Thieves and this book is amazing so far. I don’t think I have any plans to read her Shiver series because I haven’t heard too many good things and I don’t really fancy reading it. I do however think I’d probably check out anything else she brings out and I’ll definitely be reading her Ronan based series which I think comes out next year.

2- Ransom Riggs

I’d love to read something new from Riggs, Miss Peregrines is such a good series with a unique plot so I’d be interested in seeing what else he could dream up.

3- Jennifer Lynn Barnes

She has a few series I’m interested in checking out, like The Fixer trilogy which I think I may enjoy. I adore her series focusing on teenage profilers; The Naturals and I still need to read the final book.

4- Gayle Forman

I have read both books from the If I Stay duology when I started off reading and I enjoyed them, the second more than the first. I’m interested in reading some of her other works especially the Just One Day duology which seems to be popular.

5- Marissa Meyer

I only have Winter left to read in the Lunar Chronicles  and I am so not prepared. I’m planning on soon buying Stars Above the collection of novellas to read straight after finishing the final book. She also has another collection of novellas called Fairest but I don’t know if I want to read that. I also really want to check out Heartless and probably anything else she brings out in the future because she has a great writing style.

One thought on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: AUTHORS I WANT TO READ MORE OF!

Leave a Reply

