My Mini To Be Read (Immediately)shelf.

A lot of people have a physical TBR shelf where they keep their unread books. I don’t have one of these, I just put the books wherever looks best. However the other day I was bored and I went through my books and notices 5 that I want to read ASAP and so in my state of boredom I piled the 5 books on top of each other and they are now piled in-between some graphic novels, a drawing of the Tardis I made and a couple of Guinness World Record books. And those 5 books I want to read immediately are:

Winter by Marissa Meyer is the first one on the pile. These are in no particular order they’re I’m just writing them how I’ve piled them and Winter is at the top. I think this will probably be one of the ones on this list that I don’t read for a while. Because this is such a big book and in paperback edition it looks even bigger I think I’m gonna hold off on this till the summer holidays which are so much closer than I thought so this may be one of the first books I read in summer.

Under Winter is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I am so looking forward to reading and finishing this because I then will have COMPLETED The Mortal Instruments series. I can officially say I’ve read that whole series and I cant wait for that.

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. This may possibly be my next read. I was thinking at first I might have to read this after The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan which comes out really soon, but I’ve read my current read a lot quicker than I thought I would, and I’m hoping to finish it by the end of the weekend so I may be able to squeeze in Dream Thieves before Dark Prophecy arrives.

The second to final book I have on here is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. I got this as a way of cheering me up after a stressfull last week of term and I want to read it as soon as.

And the last book is The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare (and some other people who’s names I don’t know and am too lazy to look up). So I have (want) to read Heavenly Fire first just so I don’t spoil myself, even though I already know most of the big and important plot points.


So like I said, these are in no particular order. I’m going to see how having a sort of TBR shelf goes and if I like it I think I’ll keep a couple of books that I really really want to read off to the side but we’ll see how it goes. Also I’m going to be buying a few more books over the next couple of months too no doubt so even though these are my more immediate ones it’ll probably take me a while to get through them.

2 thoughts on “My Mini To Be Read (Immediately)shelf.

Leave a Reply

