Top 5 Wednesday – LGBTQ Books I Want to Read.

Its Wednesday and because I went back to school on a Tuesday and not a Monday the days are confusing me. Anyways I feel like I haven’t done a top 5 in ages because I have had no answ118368ers for any of the topics but I am prepared this week. This weeks topic is favourite LGBTQ books but I unfortunately haven’t read enough so instead I have 5 LGBTQ books I want to read.

You can find the weeks topics on the Goodreads page.

 

 1- History is all you left me by Adam Silvera.

I was planning on buying this as a gift to myself after a long and annoying week full of homework and studying but it was either out of stock or wasn’t out yet, I cant remember  which but it seems really interesting so it still on my To Buy Soon list.

2- The Love Interest by Cole Dietrich

This comes out in the middle of May and its so close and I am so excited for this! This book is basically two spies that are sent out to get a girl to fall in love with either of them. One of them is the bad boy type and the other the boy next door and they end up falling for each other! I cannot wait to read this!

3- Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.

I don’t know too much about it other than the fact that a whole bunch of people have read it and loved it so I need to read it also.

4- Jerkbait by Mia Siergert

Ok I cant remember what this is fully about but I know its about a brother coming to terms with learning that his brother doesn’t have as great a life as he thought he had and it seems like it will be a good read.

5- Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown

I’m so happy for this weeks top 5 because I somehow managed to forget about this book! How? I don’t know. Because I forgot about this I cant remember exact details of the plot which seems to be a recurring thing today, but its about a girl who’s been asked to hide the fact she’s lesbian for her final year of school or something or other. It also has a really great cover.

Leave a Reply

