RIP It or Ship It Book Tag

I have sat for ages writing down names of characters and my brain hurts from trying to think of names, it was as if as soon as I decided to do this tag all characters flew from my mind. I’m really looking forward to this so I’m just going to start:

tumblr_inline_mkaiu9AAFS1qz4rgp.gif

1- IKO (The Lunar Chronicles) & Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter)

[I have written her last name as Longbottom three bloody times now!]

SHIP IT!

I feel sorry for anyone around them because they both have such big personalities but I think they’d be cute together. IKO is discovering the world and Luna loves adventuring and learning new things about the strange and the weird.

2- Isabelle Lightwood (The Mortal Instruments) & Will Herondale (The Infernal Devices) 

RIP IT!

I cant ship this. One because they’re related, distantly but still. I think they’d be good friends, but nothing romantically!

3- Sam al-Abbas & Hearthstone (Magnus Chase)

RIP IT!

I’ve thought about this for like five minutes but I cant. I ship them both with other people and they don’t fit together.

4- Queen Levana (Lunar Chronicles) & Nico di Angelo (Percy Jackson)

RIP IT!

I find this pairing quite funny. Levana is a total bitch and Nico is a cute lil cinnamon roll who can kill anything but he’s still adorable. Levana is no son of Apollo!

5- Voldermort (Harry Potter) & Magnus Chase (Magnus Chase)

RIP IT

 Wow I’m really not getting any good pairs here. Dark and evil & lovable goofball who has warm sunshine and healing powers. I’d rather Magnus be with a certain sarcastic and deadly child of Loki who has an obsession with pink and green.

6- Meredith Grey (Greys Anatomy) & Cinder (Lunar Chronicles)

SHIP IT

Younger Meredith and Cinder I think could work, both have commitment issues, Meredith would be interested in Cinders prosthetic since she’s a doctor and they can both be dark and twisty and look out for their friends together.

7- Camille & Magnus Bane (The Mortal Instruments)

RIP IT

Nooo! That’s all I’m going to say. No.

8- Sam Winchester (Supernatural) & Carswell Thorne (Lunar Chronicles)

RIP IT.

If only this was Dean and I would have shipped it. Sam is far too serious to have a working relationship with Thorne that doesn’t end up with him shooting Thorne.

9- Clary Fray (Mortal Instruments) & Derek Hale (Teen Wolf)

RIP IT!

When I saw Derek I was really hoping for a good name but then I got Clary. Derek would rip her throat out … with his teeth, cause she’s annoying and not in a charming Stiles Stilinski way.

10- Sophie Collins (The Infernal Devices) & Kady Grant (Illuminae)

SHIP IT.

At least we’re ending on a good note. I think these two would work out well together.


So 3 ships and 7 rips. This was actually really fun.

Leave a Reply

