Top 10 Tuesday: Unique Reads.

I have the day off school and yet still, I’m sat writing this at 9pm.

Anyways, today’s topic of top 10 Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, is a list of unique books. toptentuesday

1- Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.

This is my current read and unless you’ve been living under a rock you’ve probably heard of this book and what makes it unique. The story being told through case files and interviews and classified reports makes for a really cool reading experience.

2- Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

When I read this I thought it was unique because of the plot, it was unlike anything I’d heard of let alone actually read.

3- The Reluctant Assassin by Eoin Colfer.

Although I rated this 2 stars and didn’t enjoy it, the premise of this book is in my opinion unique which is what had me pick it up in the first place. FBI witness protection programme hiding witnesses in the past.

4- Miss Peregrine Trilogy by Ransom Riggs.

Another one which is kind of obvious as to why its on here. The photos in this are cool and creepy and make for a unique reading experience.

5- Diary of a 6th Grade Ninja by Marcus Emerson

When I got my first Kindle these were on there and I loved them, I put this on here because its a book about a group of middle school kids who are also ninjas.

6- Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan.

I added these because I have read nothing like Rick Riordans books before. I have no idea where he got the concept of mythological gods in modern day living above the Empire State building with a camp for demigods who have ADHD and Dyslexia. Unique!

7- The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

And finally, because I don’t have 3 more answers, The Lunar Chronicles. Once again I have no idea how Meyer could dream this world up. Fairytale Princess retellings set in a futuristic cyborg world!

I feel like I’m never going to say Unique ever again after this, I feel like I’ve just thought the words far too many times in the time I’ve been writing this!

 

Leave a Reply

