Disney Live Animated Movies I Want To See!

The other day I watched Moana with my mum and brother and loved it, it wad a really good movie which I’m glad I watched even if I did have to keep postponing sitting down and watching it thanks to exams. Having also recently watched the live action version of Beauty and the Beast it also got me thinking of other animated Disney movies I want to see turned into a Live Action version. giphy (8)

1- Moana

This movie would be so beautiful! They could film on some sort of island with the amazing scenery and the music they could come up with, interpreting the magic of Disney and the tribal culture. In this one though I would love to see Dwayne Johnson and Auli’i Cravalho (the voices of the main characters) also portray the real life versions of the characters.

2-  Little Mermaid

So theres a trailer for a movie called The Little Mermaid, but its not like the Disney version and I personally don’t want to watch it. I would however love a live action version with Ursula, and a bright red head main character and all the songs.

3- Lilo and Stitch

I like the idea of this being a really fun uplifting movie about family instead of the turning this into a huge theatrical thing, they should keep this one low key. I’d love to see Lilo played by a cool and spunky twelve year old and they could make Stitch and the other aliens look so cool with CGI. (It should also be released in summer)

4- Alladin

I just want to see a live action of Genie. This could also be another beautiful set, with all the Arabian culture with the flying carpets and the exotic animals that could be included. I really cant wait for a live action version of this.

5- Mulan

Apparently there’s two studios  who are wanting to make this, one of them being Disney, and according to a video I’ve watched Disney aren’t planning to make it a musical. I for some reason have a vision of this movie in my brain of how I want it to be and I don’t know why. I am really looking forward for this live action movie , and because I’m excited for this I cant wait to read Flame in the Mist by Renee Adieh which is coming out later this year.

3 thoughts on “Disney Live Animated Movies I Want To See!

  1. itsmisselizabeth says:

    I definitely agree with a few of these. Aladdin would make an awesome Live Action movie! 😍 I think they are actually working on making that haooen, for Mulan too.
    I would be a liiittle bit nervous however if they attempted to do a live action of Lilo and Stitch. Just because it is so good as an animated featured. Im not sure they could really capture its innocence and family messages.
    Love this post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • PurplePancakeBlog says:

      Its true that no matter what they turn into a live action it wont have the same feel to it as the originals, but I would be interested in seeing what they could do with it, it would be nice to see more of Hawaiian culture and sister relationships and friendships on the big screen. I cant wait for the Mulan movie to come out even though I haven’t seen the animated version in ages and cant remember much of what happens.

      Liked by 1 person

      • itsmisselizabeth says:

        That’s very true. I agree that it would be nice to see what they can do with it. To see how much more creative they can get with something already so creative.
        Yes, there definitely should be more on friendships and sibling relationships! I love the Hawaiian culture. It’s beautiful and rich. There are a lot of untouched cultures and I’m hoping we will see something new soon.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

