Amazing Sequels!!!!

I come to you today to talk on and on about SEQUELS! Typically sequels aren’t as good as the first book in the series but there are some exceptions:

1- Catching Fire (Hunger Games) by Susan Collins

untitled (80)

I personally enjoyed book two of the Hunger Games more than the first, and better than the third too. Is it a coincidence that my favourite of the series is when Finnick is introduced?

2- Frostbite (Vampire Academy) by Rachelle Mead

untitled (79)

Book two is my favourite of the Vampire Academy series that I’ve read so far, I have the final two to go. I read this first time round really quickly, and I’m due for a reread of this soon.

3- Killer Instinct (The Naturals) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

untitled-51

This is a great series and number two is a really great book. We see more of the characters, and I think the plot is a lot more exciting too.

4- Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard) by Rick Riordan.

untitled-61

I love this series! Sword of Summer (book 1) was amazing, book 2 however, in my opinion was phenomenal! It introduces us to Alex Fierro who’s the best, and we got more Sam and Amir and more Blitz and Hearthstone. So excited for book 3!!! Review HERE.

5- Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices) by Cassandra Clare

untitled (76)

This book was great. Definitely my favourite of the series by far. I read this in 3 days, I was obsessed.  This was kind of the inspiration behind this post too. It was such an upgrade from book 1. Review HERE.

Leave a Reply

