March Wrap Up

Yayy. I’m so proud of myself, March was such a great reading month for me! So the first two books I finished in March I had started in February, and those were The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater and Charlie y la Fabrica de la Chocolate by Roahl Dahl, I read it in Spanish for school. I really enjoyed re-reading The Raven Boys, I was planning on reading The Dream Thieves straight after but that never happened. Chocolate Factory wasn’t so bad either, but now that I’m olderĀ I don’t find Roal Dahls books all that interesting anymore.

The next book I read this month was The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan, another re-read. I loved reading this even more second time around than I did first time, it was so much fun and I had a great time. untitled-68

I then finally got around to reading Hotel Valhalla Guide to the Norse Worlds by Rick Riordan, the companion book to the Magnus Chase series. I read this in one day, granted it was tiny but still glad I finally read this.

And finally, the last three books I read this month were the whole of The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I thought Clockwork Angel was ok, not as good as everyone says. Clockwork Prince however blew me away, I loved it. And yesterday I spent the evening sobbing as I read the final chapters of the final book Clockwork Princess, (review will be up soon as).

So in total I read 4 full books, one short story and finished 2. I’m also really happy with the fact that I’m 5 books ahead of my reading goal (which is 40 books). I’m going up to the mountains tomorrow where there’s snow so I doubt I’ll be reading much, but I’m hoping to keep this pace going and get a lot read.

 

One thought on “March Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

