First Book Haul of 2017.

I GOT NEW BOOKS!!!!!!!

 

With the Christmas money my gran sent me, I got 6 new books, and I’m so happy that I got them. Me being me however decided not to start any of them, and instead I am currently rereading The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan because … why not.

thumbnail_20170310_214507.jpg

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare Boxset.

untitled (60)

I was unsure whether or not to get this but I decided to just jump in and order it, because now that I own them, I can read them (obviously), and get closer to catching up with all the Shadowhunter books, and maybe I’ll be caught up by maybe the end of next year.

The Dream Thieves & Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater.

I read book one last year, and re read it recently after ordering this in preparation to dive into book 2 straight away which didn’t happen but oh well. What annoying those is that Raven Boys and Blue Lily are in the same format, size wise, where as Dream Thieves is taller.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – Special Edition.

untitled (61)

Finally I own a book by Rainbow Rowell. I liked this cover more than the other, and the fan art on the first and last pages are so cool.  Hoping to read this really soon. Don’t want to read this in the dead of summer, I feel this might be more of an autemn or early spring read.

Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by JK Rowling.

untitled (70)This is now technically my third copy of this, along with the huge illustrated edition and the normal version I have, but I was in Carrefour today and I was kind of annoyed that they didn’t have any books in English like they normally do, and I wanted to start collecting he series in Spanish anyways, so I decided to buy it to cheer me up.

Leave a Reply

