T5W: Sci-Fi and Fantasy

Hello! Its Wednesday! Which means its time for Top 5 Wednesday, if anyone wants to check out the weekly topics then HERE is the Goodreads page.

118368

I missed top 10 Tuesday yesterday because I was drowning in homework, I’ve managed to at least get my head above the water for the time being, which is why this is up late, but yesterday I met my parents at a bar straight after school to meet some friends, and one drink turned into so many more, so after shower and food and homework I had no time to post anything. Its so bad that I’ve missed the new episodes from this week for like 5 shows!

Anyways, todays topic is favourite Sci-fi and fantasy, but since I haven’t read many and I’m currently dipping my toe in these two genres I’ve decided to pick books fitting these genres that are sat on my shelf that I want to read.

SCI- FI:

1- These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Megean Spooner.

Loads of people love this trilogy, the covers are gorgeous and I have it sat on my shelf from Christmas, I’m really looking forward to reading this book.

2- Illuminae by Jay Kristoff an Amie Kaufman.

Second book on here by Kaufman. This book is so popular, and it looks so cool, I really want to read it when I have a break from school, so I can just sit and read without having to be distracted by school. Most likely get to this in the summer holidays which is in about 4 months.

3- Winter by Marissa Meyer.

This is the final book in the Lunar Chronicles series and I cannot wait to read this! This is another that I wanna read once schools either slowed down or stopped. Partly because I have the paperback verison and its pretty big to fit in my bag, and I just want to immerse myself in the finale of this amazing story.

FANTASY:

4- A Court of Thornes and Roses by Sarah J Maas.

People are obsessed with this book and I’ve had it for, I think over a year, just sat on my shelf, and I just haven’t picked it up. Don’t know why, but I need to.

5- Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes.

Love the first book in this series, Falling Kingdoms, I really want to read all four that I own within this year, so I have three left to go.

6- Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

Its top 6 Wednesday today – deal with it.
My friend in class is currently reading this and I got really excited when I saw she was reading it, and she’s really enjoying it, so I think I may feel more inclined to read this sooner rather than later.


So those are the books in Sci-Fi and Fantasy on my shelf, I have a couple more from each genre but those are the main ones.
I feel the need to give myself a pat on the back for at least accomplishing one of the weekly Top ‘something’ lists.

Leave a Reply

