Top 10 Tuesday: (8) Books I liked less/more then I

Wow, I feel like I haven’t done one of these in a while!

So for todays topic I only have eight picks, four for more and four for less. This is hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish.

toptentuesdayMORE:

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

Before reading book number 4 in the Mortal Instruments series I’d heard a few people saying how this was their least favourite but I really enjoyed this one.

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Hann

Loved the cuteness and fluffiness more than I thought.

The Darkes Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I thought I was past the dystopian after reading Hunger Games but I loved this one.

The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker.

When I found this for free on kindle even after wanting it for a while I thought it was gonna be kind of ‘blah’ and cheesy, and it did turn out to be kind of cheesy but I loved it.

LESS:

Trust Me I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer

I had for some reason built this up so much in my mind and it didn’t fully live up to my expectations

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

This fell flat for me because I was kind of expecting something different and I was taken aback by the writing style which was so poetic, at least that’s what I thought back then.

The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan

Really annoyed that I didn’t enjoy this series as much as I wanted too.

Paper Towns by John Green

Oh I was so excited to read a John Green book, and then I hated it. I think I enjoyed about one scene. It just didn’t make sense to me!

Leave a Reply

