Intimidating TBR Tag!

Hello. I feel like I haven’t been blogging what so ever lately and I feel bad about that, but I’ve had so much homework and I end up being exhausted when I’m done which means I don’t have the energy to sit and write or even think about something to write about. Also I’m kind of hooked on my current read!

I also haven’t done any sort of tag recently, I did my last one at Christmas time so I have decided to do the Intimidating TBR Tag, a tag I wasn’t tagged in but I’ve wanted to do it for a while.

1- What book have you not been able to finish?

The Serpants Shadow by Rick Riordan book 3 in The Kane Chronicles. I still have the bookmark in the middle of this, and I just haven’t wanted to pick it back up which is annoying cause I want to get the trilogy finished and I want to read Demigods & Magicians!

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU NOT READ BECAUSE ….

2- You just haven’t had the time.

Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes, this is really entertaining I was reading one chapter every now and then, cause they’re huge, but I just haven’t seemed to have the time to sit and read it, same with Greek Gods which I have the illustrated version of.

3- Its a Sequel.

Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken. So scared to continue on with this series cause I immediately fell in love with the characters and I found the ending to be so sad and I’m scared of feeling the feels because I like to stay away from emotions.

4- Its brand new.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I totally forgot about this for a sec. I was smooching on Amazon at the weekend and I saw that this book  was 99cent on Kindle and so I was like yes please. I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet though obviously.

5- You read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it.

Turns out I cant answer this one just yet.

6- You’re just not in the mood.

The Sudden Appearance of Hope by Claire North, I just haven’t felt like reading this at all, maybe because I don’t know what its about other then the general idea and I also have so many other books that are grabbing my attention more then this one is.

7- Its enormous.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. So many people love this book and I want to love it too but its really big and I’m terrified of trying out the different format of reading it. I think I’m gonna read it when I’m on school break or something.

8- You bought because of the cover.

Away We Go by Emil Ostrovski. Beautiful cover with loads of colours and its beautiful without the dust jacket, I just haven’t picked it up yet or had any thought about reading it just yet either.

9- What book is the most intimidating on your TBR.

I have three for this because I’m a wimp:

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak because another beloved book, apparently sad which is pretty big and I’m scared to read it.
  2. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor, because I didn’t enjoy the first all that much and this ones bigger then the last.
  3. And finally I’m intimidated of the idea of re reading Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas cause then I’ll have no excuse to not carry on with the series which gets bigger and bigger with each book and introduces so many characters with so many hard to pronounce names and places and loads of heart breaking moments.

    Thanks for reading. Was actually pretty fun to do this. Really need to start blogging more!

Leave a Reply

