January Wrap Up!

Hello!

I’ve been quite absent in posting in the last week or so, thanks to my being ill the week before and having things to catch up with and then being far too exhausted especially if I wanted to get some reading done too.

So January is over, normally this would be were I say how fast this month has passed but actually for me this month passed at a pretty regular pace which made a nice change. And I didn’t do too bad with my reading this month either. I finished 4 books which im happy with so lets just see which ones I read:

1- Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep.

 untitled-17
This was the first book I finished this month even though I started it in December. I enjoyed this, I gave it 3.5 stars. I liked the characters, and the friendship that was formed at the end of the book, and the character development for one person imperticular. I did a full non spoiler review on this, and it was actually my first review of 2017.

2-  Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.

untitled-31

I loved this book so much, for me personally it was a great introduction to high fantasy reads, I gave it 5 stars, and also did a review on this, 1/2 spoiler free the other 1/2 spoilers. I’m really looking forward to carrying on with this series.

3- Trust Me I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer.

17341550

I gave this 3 or 3.5 stars, I enjoyed it but there was something that just didn’t connect with me. It was entertaining though, it just that some of the clues didn’t make sense to me. I’m planning on writing a review for this, probably 1/2 spoilers cause there’s a few things spoilery I want to talk about.

4- Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone Illustrated Edition by JK Rowling and Jim Kay

untitled-35

I’ve been reading this for the past month, baring the first three chapter which I read on Christmas day when I got this, but I’ve been reading them before bed or on the night, just one or two chapters, and I’ve had so much fun. The illustrations are so pretty with each and every one of them I would just stop and admire them! My only question about his is the fact that the first two are already pretty big and heavy and they’re the smallest of the series, so can we just take a minute to think about how humongous Order of the Pheonix is going to be! A coupe years from now we’ll be watching NCIS or CSI or something and Order of the Phoenix Illustrated edition will be the murder weapon!


So those are the books I read this month, I don’t think I did too bad and I managed to get some reviews written too which is one of my goals for this year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

