10 Anticipated 2017 Movie Releases

There are so many great movies coming out this year that I am so looking forward too, I’m going to have no money whatsoever this year because it will all be spent on my movie tickets! I plan to see at least half of these in the cinemas I may not be able to make all of them.

These are in no particular order whatsoever its just what I have written down in my notebook:

giphy-6

1- Pitch Perfect 3

My dad and I watched number 2 last christmas eve while my mum was at work and he sat there and watched it with me, and so we have this sort of ongoing joke about how much he loves it and how he’s so excited for the third instalment. I am however looking forward to seeing these characters again although I don’t think Skylar Austin is coming back as Jesse who plays Becca’s boyfriend which is kind of a bummer but I’m sure it’ll still be good.

2- Beauty and the Beast

I’m not the only one who’s excited for the release of this live action Disney princess movie. My mum thought it was coming out on Christmas and she was very disappointed when she realised it wasn’t coming out then. I’m really excited to see Emma Watson in this role, it fits her personality so well, and it looks so cool. If everything goes to plan I’m going to see this with my mum and my brother hopefully.

3- Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2

If you have seen the trailer and didn’t instantly melt from’ the cuteness of baby Groot I have one question for you:
Are you a robot?
No seriously, I loved the first one although I think I missed the last 10 minutes or so, and didn’t actually watch it all the way through but I still enjoyed it so I’ll probably re watch the first and get all caught up. I’m also excited to see what this movie is going to add to the build up of Avengers Infinity War a movie I still have to wait a couple of years for which might be a good thing because I don’t think my heart could take it.

4- Kingsman: The Golden Core

This is the sequel to the Kingsman: The Secrete Service, a movie which I ultimately enjoyed, especially since it showed a very realistic side of the UK other then us all talking like we have tea with the Queen on a daily basis, it showed the chavs and the council estates and I thought it was a little cheesy but still enjoyable.

5- Thor: Ragnarock

There’s not yet a trailer but I cant wait for this! We’re gonna see Tom Hiddleston as Loki again, and Thor is meant to have more of a comical personality this time around and Benedict Cumberbatch is making a cameo as Doctor Strange and if that mid credits scene is just a fraction of what’s in store I cant wait.

6- Power Rangers

I loved these shows when I was younger, when I first moved to Spain my brother and I used to pretend we were Power Rangers when we were in the pool and I had dolphin power or some other sort of sea creature and he was usually shark or something and we were total nerds. And even know I’m not a little kid anymore this movie looks so cool. Its a whole new revamp of the tv series, it looks darker and more suitable for teenagers like myself! I admit when I first saw the photo of them in their suits I thought they looked like rainbow Iron Man suits but still!

7- The Fate of the Furious

I have no idea what the hell was going on with Dom in that trailer, and I need to find out! I feel like this is going to pull on my fangirl heart strings and be packed full of action and cars (duh) and half naked woman and guys with ginormous muscles. I watched a reaction video of one of my favourite reviewers watching the trailer and I commented on how I found it amusing how the first movie started off with a cop going undercover in illegal street racing ad then 7 movies later they have easy access to tanks and are driving Lamborghini’s on ice while been shot at by a whole bunch of bad people. I love it.

8- Table 19

2 movies featuring Anna Kendrick are on this list! This movie is basically about a bunch of people at a wedding and theyre sat at the back on Table 19 because they were the people who were invited but nobody really wants them there kind of thing and it seems like it will be a good movie.

9- Wonderwoman

I’m looking forward to this, even though I was pretty let down by Suicide Squad, I still loved it but it wasn’t as great as I thought it would be. Wonderwoman has so much potential to be amazing. Justice League is also coming out this year and it looks good but I’m looking forward to this more.

10- Spiderman: Homecoming

I had to leave the best till last!
Just thinking about this movie gets me all happy and puts a huge smile on my face. Tom Holland has so far been a great Spiderman, the trailer looks great, Zendaya is in this and I haven’t seen her in anything other then her Disney shows. I think there’s a chance I see this twice in the movies, first with my friends and then I plan on taking my brother. I don’t want to watch this first time around with him because he’ll just talk and ask questions.
I cannot wait for this!!!

Leave a Reply

