2017 Reads.

This January I haven’t set any sort of TBR for myself because I don’t know what I’m in the mood for and I have a whole bunch of stuff to choose from now, so I’m just taking it one book at a time.

I do however have five or six books that I want to read in 2017.

1- Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

I got this last year and I just never got around to reading it but I am adamant that I WILL read this this spring/summer I think maybe in the summer holidays would be a good time to read it. I will read a Morgan Matson book!

2- Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

There were moments in 2016 where I contemplated picking this up, but I ultimately I ended up picking up different things. I feel like I’m intimidated by all the hype surrounding this series. But I am going to push that aside and read this in 2017.

3- Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.

On my 2017 reading goals I said I wanted to read a series from start to finish, or at least read all the books in said series that are currently published. This is actually my current read and although I’m not too far into this, I’m only on chapter 5, I am really enjoying it and looking forward to continuing on with this.

4- Illusive  by Emily Lloyd James

I’m really looking forward for this book which is why its on this list because I feel like I’m going to enjoy this and I need to read it this year!

5- Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

I want to read this this year because so any people love this book, and in the past couple of weeks I’ve picked it up multiple time and started reading the first page but that’s as far as I’ve gotten.

6- The Serpants Shadow by Rick Riordan

This is the last book in the Kane Chronicles trilogy I started this last year and got not even halfway through because I wasn’t enjoying it but I need to finish this series so I’m gonna push through and finish this in 2017.


So those are the books that I really want to get to this year.

Leave a Reply

