2017 Bookish Goals

So its 2017.

Happy_new_year_might_not_like_her_but_eh_rose_tyler_doctor_who.gif

Honestly 2016 wasn’t too hard on me, I read some amazing books the most books I’ve ever read, I’m not doing too bad at school and I have some good friends and I started my blog which sure has room for improvement but I’m proud all the same. I’m looking forward to this year, I have so many books I want to read, so many amazing movies that are coming out in 2017 and me and my family are going to Disneyland this year!!!! But I do have some things I want to improve on in 2017

So these are just a few bookish goals, not resolutions because god knows I never stick to them, that I want to achieve in the New Year.

 1- This year I want to read 40 books, which is what I’ve set my Goodreads reading goal too. Last year I set it to 35 and ended up reading 40 so I thought I’d set it to 40 this year and hopefully try to go over that limit. I personally like setting a goal of books to read, for me it motivates me and seeing it there at the side when I’m on Goodreads and seeing everyone else trying to complete theirs it feels like its egging me on.

2- Buy a bookmark off Etsy. This may sound stupid, but there are so many pretty ones on there and I want to own all of them, but the reason I put this as one of my goals is because I always say I’m going to get one but I just never do and I want to stop scrolling through them on the website and wanting them, I want to actually have them in my possession!

3- Like I said, I started my blog this past August and I’m really proud of it, and just like my reading goal making this blog has also been very motivational in my reading. It makes me feel like I’m part of something and it makes me happy and so I want to post more book reviews, more recommendations and just all around improve Purple Pancakes Blog.

4- I’m not sure what my reading taste is to be honest, this was the year of me getting into YA instead of just Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Jaqueline Wilson books, but I haven’t really discovered my preferred genre so this year I want to explore a whole bunch of different genres, focusing mainly on Historical Fiction, and Contemporaries and also I want to dive into more High Fantasy novels so any recommendations will be greatly appreciated.

5- I have to re-watch Supernatural this year. I lost track around season 10-11, and haven’t watched any of the lastest season so I decided to re watch and I got up to mid way through season 3, so I want to just pick up from there again and re live all those amazing and heartbreaking but also hilarious moments!

6- Write more. I’m not bothered in what format I start writing more whether it be random little creative writing  chapters from Pinterest or writing some fanfiction (yes I have fanfictions with just over 35k views, another thing I’m proud of from this year) but I just really want to improve.

7- And finally my last goal for this year is to complete/catch up to a series from start to finish, and I think that to accomplish this I’ll be reading the Falling Kingdoms series, it seems like it’s going to be a great read and I’m looking forward to it.


So hopefully this time next year I will have accomplished at least half of these things. I hope anyone and everyone who’s reading this that you have a great year and read a bunch of amazing books.

2 thoughts on “2017 Bookish Goals

Leave a Reply

