December Wrap Up!

December is over, 2016 is over! And I’ve honestly had a pretty good reading month even though it was the end of term and I had a bunch of school stuff to do. So I’m happy with myself.

aadsds

So the first book I finished this month I also included it in my November wrap up because I read the majority of it then but I finished it this month and I gave it either 4.5 or 5 stars, I can’t quite remember. And that book was City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare¬†I really enjoyed this a lot I enjoyed the sort of domestic life feel to it and seeing more of Simon although I am now really nervous for the final two books!
The next book I read and loved was The Ghost Files 2 by Apryl Baker. I read the first one and loved it and I realised I had number 2 on my Kindle app and I read this really fast and I need to read the next one!

I then re-read Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer and I really enjoyed re reading this and paying more attention that when I read it for the first time around, loved all the characters in this!

And the last book I read this month, my fortieth book of the year, and that book was Magnus Chase and The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan book number 2 in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy. This book brought me so much happiness and I was just beaming while reading the last few chapters. Blitz and Hearth are just too cute and I think something is going on between Magnus and Alex. I really loved seeing more of Amir too, I thought it was a nice aspect. I rated this 5 stars obviously.

And my current read is Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep. I’m not that far into it, just over 100 pages and it’s not to bad I can relate to the main character Gwen who’s a total comic book geek the same way I am a book geek and I’m looking forward to reading some more.

 

 

Leave a Reply

