First 1/2 of 2017 Most Anticipated Releases.

Hello. Today I am going to be talking about some of the books that are coming out in the first half of the new year that I am super excited for and cant wait to hopefully read!

1- History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – January 17th

I really like this cover and I’m excited to read a book by Silvera and this one is about a guy who’s first love ad ex-boyfriend, Theo dies and he sort of talks with Jackson, Theo’s then boyfriend because he’s the only other person who really understands and it’s basically about our guy Griffin just going through this tough time and I think it’s gonna be really good untitled-50

2- Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza – Febuary 7th

Rhee is a princess and the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty.
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he’s falsely accused of killing Rhee, he’s forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly are thrown together to confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.
This just seems like its going to be amazing and I’m really excited!!!!

untitled-51

3-You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner – March 7th

This is about a girl who finds a mean thing painted on a wall about her friend and so she covers it up illegally with graffiti but then she get’s ratted out by her supposed best friend and expelled from school and her mums send her to a “mainstream” school in the suburbs, but she’s treated like an outcast there due to her being the only deaf student at the school.
I’m really interested in reading more books about deaf people, maybe because I’ve started watching Switched at Birth again (pretty good show).

untitled-52

4- The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan – May 2nd

Yeyy a Rick Riordan book is coming out in 5 months! Doesn’t feel like nearly a year since the first came out. I’m not sure what the 2nd one is about and I don’t want to know but the series is basically about Apollo being turned into a teenage boy as a punishment by Zeus and he has to go on a bunch of quests. Cant wait to see all the characters again!

(I think the US cover has been released, still waiting on the UK cover, but I don’t like the US one all that much)

untitled-53

5- It Started With Goodbye by Christina June – May 9th

This cover is so nice! I’m excited to read this especially when I heard it was sort of like Cinderella retelling of sorts, I’m not fully sure on the details and I do want to know as little as possible about this, really looking forward to this!

untitled-54

6- Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh – May 6th

MULAN RETELLING!!! I am so excited for this book I cannot wait. I haven’t read Renee’s The Wrath and the Dawn duology yet but I do want to, although this new book has me way more excited. The cover is just amazing and I am definitely buying this!!!

untitled (56).png

So those are all the books I cant wait for in the first couple months of the new year! I’m really looking forward to all the amazing books coming out!

Leave a Reply

