The Christmas Song Book Tag

One week till Christmas!!!!

I am now officially on countdown mode!

So I googled Christmas book tags and I came across this one which seemed fitting since my mum has been playing them all month. O think this is a pretty old tag, but I’m bringing it back anyways.

giphy (4).gif1- “You’re a Mean One, Mr Grinch” – Name a Villainous Character You Couldn’t Help But Love.

I’m gonna go with someone form my current read and that is Loki from Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer. So far he hasn’t done anything all too bad but at the same time we all know his intentions wont get him on the good list, but I’m loving reading about him and I keep picturing as Tom Hiddleston from the Marvel movies!

2- “All I Want For Christmas Is You” – Which Book Do You Most Hope To See Under Your Christmas Tree.

I’d really like the illustrated editions of the Harry Potter books,  and maybe Nevernight by Jay Kristoff, or maybe something that I wouldn’t normally buy for myself.

3- “Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer” – Name a Character That Overcomes Major Obstacles and Learns To Believe in Themselves.

I’m gonna go with Mattie from The Ghost Files. I’ve read both one and two now and she’ overcome a lot in her life and is slowly starting to believe in herself and she’s starting to warm up to people and let them in.

4- “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”: a) Which character do you think would be on the top of the naughty list?
b) Which character do you think would be at the top of the nice list?

Good list I think it has to be a toss up between Cass from Anna Dressed In Blood, he’s just a sweet guy who tries to solve all the ghost problems and he just wants to stop people from getting hurt. And I think Newt Scamander because he is adorable and is just so caring and he probably supplied Santa with those magic reindeers anyays.

And for naughty list it has to be Queen Levana, god she gives me the creeps, and I just really don’t like her, also Sebastian Morgenstern should be super high up too.

5. “Frosty the Snowman”: Which book just melts your heart.

Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I loved the last book of the If I Stay duology, I just loved seeing these two character together and I was awing from the cute moments in this.

6. “Feliz Navidad”: Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

I normally read books that take place in America so I guess I could count nearly all the books on my shelf but I’m going with:

Cinder and Scarlett, the first 2 books of the Lunar Chronicles series, by Marissa Meyer. I really like these.  The first one takes place in New Beijing and the second takes place in space and also France.

7- “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”: Which holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

I don’t really have a specific book, I’ve only really gotten into reading this past year and a half-ish so I haven’t discovered that yet. When I was little though I had a book about how I went on a slay ride with Santa and it was all personalised with my name and I was convinced the girl was me.

8. “Sleigh Ride”: Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with (doesn’t have to be a love interest!)?

The Weasleys is clearly the only answer to go with here. I’m actually planning on writing a similar post really soon

9-  “Baby it’s Cold Outside”: Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

Burning books just isn’t in my DNA. And I haven’t yet read a book that I’ve hated that much just yet.

10- “Do you hear what I hear”: Which book do you think everyone should read?

  The Naturals series, by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, this is so good, just go read it, all four books are now out so just go read them, the new editions have beautiful and amazing covers!

BONUS QUESTION (Since this is an old tag I’m adding on a question)

“Grandma Got Ran Over By a Reindeer” – Which character would you like to see get ran over by a reindeer?

Dolores Umbridge cause she is just a horrible person and then she can add the reindeer hoof print mark to her Centaur hoof print.

I also wouldn’t mind seeing either Peter Hale or Theo Raeken from Teen Wolf getting kicked in the Christmas Baubles because they were just evil.

tumblr_lwqnu9mwju1qzc6foo1_500

There we go, hope you enjoyed this tag.

I Tag:

dez | the fun in reading books

_giovannard

icebreaker694

Merry Christmas!

One thought on “The Christmas Song Book Tag

  1. dez | the fun in reading books says:

    I love this book tag! And the answers too! 🙂 I just went to check The Naturals and it sounds really interesting. And since you mentioned Cinder and Scarlet, I really adore that series!!! I’m yet to read the last book in the series and I’m really really excited to.

    Thanks for the tag and Merry Christmas! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

