Parent Goals!

Hello!

So today I am going to be talking about a few of the amazing parents in both books and TV shows. I love my parents, and I really don’t know what I would do with out them, but that being said, there are plenty of super cool parents out there in the fictional realm and I wouldn’t mind being there offspring.

tumblr_inline_nm6rp9Ha0z1sjeu2e.gif

Kat and Denny Hall – If I Stay by Gayle Forman.

These guys were rock stars, they literally took baby Mia to their rock concerts! They just seemed so sweet and so caring and they were so supportive of Mia even though they were rockers and she was into classical and I admire them for that. I wish they could have seen Mia perform in those fancy places.

Remus and Tonks – Harry Potter by JK Rowling.

Why did Rowling have to take these from poor baby Teddy! I know we don’t exactly see much of these two parenting Teddy but think about how worried Remus got when he thought he might have passed down the lycanthrope gene onto his son, he had a nervous breakdown, and he was always so good to Harry , I know he would have made a fab dad, and Tonks was just awesome and so playful she’d have made a great mum.

Lorelai Gilmore. – Gilmore Girls

It’s possible that when I was ill last week I may have gotten through a couple seasons of Gilmore Girls. I’m in the middle of season 6 now but I’ve taken a break from it because I don’t want it to end so fast. Lorelai and Rory have such a good relationship and she stands by what she believes and is always there to comfort Rory.

DR Loretta Wade – NCIS New Orleans.

So this is my new mini obsession (I’m a teenager who spends her night in pyjamas eating ice cream or chocolate and watching NCIS, a fourty something woman on facebook wrote how she felt old doing that exact same thing!). Loretta takes in two brothers Danny (17) and C.J (9 – I think), and she’s so caring for them, and gives Danny and internship in the morgue and I love it.

James and Lily Potter – Harry Potter by JK  Rowling.

The reason I haven’t put the Weasleys on this list is because everyone knows they’re the best. But Lily and James lost their lives so early in his life just like Remus and Tonks, and I love reading headcannons about them if they’d survived.

Sandy and  Kirsten Cohen – The OC

I haven’t watched this in a while I sort of lost track again, but from what I’ve seen of them so far they seem like really good people, they took in Ryan and gave him a home and treat him like a so too, Sandy is really funny and these two are just cool.

 Sally Jackson – Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan.

How am I supposed to make a list like this and not include this amazing woman. She practically raised Percy on her own while being in an abusive relationship which she endured for the safety of her son and then turned the guy into a statue with Medusa’s head. She’s loving and caring and her relationship with her son always makes me smile and I am so excited to read the rest of the Trials of Apollo series because hopefully the baby will be born during this series!!!!

The Teen Wolf Parents.

The main cast members all have single parents, and they’re all so cool and kick ass:

Melissa: she and her son are so funny together, she didn’t bat an eye when Isaac moved in with them, she excepted the supernatural world and is more than happy to do whatever is necessary to protect Scott and his friends and I love that!

Sherriff Stilinski – His wife died and he has to raise Stiles who is a handful and I love the fact that whenever Scott and Stiles go to him with supernatural theories he just kind of mentally face palms but he still believes in Stiles and goes along with it anyways.

Chris Argent – So Mrs Argent was not the nicest of people and she kind of creeped me out, but Chris just wanted to do what was best for his daughter they were a badass werewolf fighting team, and I love his reaction to when he finds out she’s dating Isaac, another werewolf, it’s an inconic moment that thinking about it now makes me want to re watch season 3 cause I’m feeling nostalgic.


There we go, those are some awesome fictional parents. I love cute parent and child relationships in books and I’m looking forward to reading more books with this aspect!

Leave a Reply

