#T5W – Books You Want To Finally Read in 2017

I’m acutally going to hopefully do all of this months topic as compared to last month where I believe I did one!!!

118368This weeks topic is Books I finally want to get around to reading in 2017.

Check out the topics for future Top 5 Wednesdays on the Goodreads group page.


1- Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

When January 2017 rolls around this will have bee sat on my shelf for a whole year! I’m so ashamed I haven’t yet gotten around too reading this book! So many people love this book and I don’t know why I haven’t had the drive to pick it up. Hopefully 2017 will be my year.

2- Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Mass.

This also includes the first book but saying this one gives me a goal of both of these books. Once again this is another much beloved series, that I need to get into. I need to reread the first book and actually pay attention to whats going on this time and hopefully read number 2 aswell. That’s the goal I’m setting myself!

3- Bad Blood by Jenifer Lynn Barnes.

This is the conclusion to one of my favourite series ever and I’m so sad! I haven’t yet bought this book and I also need to buy and reread the third book but I am so excited to get to this book!!

4- The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

2017 will be the year I read this trilogy and get further into the Shadowhunter chronicles!!! I have these on my kindle but I also want to buy these, I’d love the new editions where the spine makes up the picture, so then I have TMI in the old editions and TID in the newer ones!

5- Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

If I don’t read this next summer I will be very mad with myself! I got this this summer and just never actually read it, obviously, and I really want to read a Morgan Matson book because I’ve heard nothing but great things! This should be perfect for next years summer holiday!


There we go, all done for another week. I’m happy with myself that I chose books that I already own and that I’m at least thinking of making the books that are already in my possession a top priority. Although Chirstmas is coming soon so this may change depending on what The Fat Man brings me.

Leave a Reply

