November Wrap Up // December TBR.

Its December already! How is it December already?! I have a feeling that the plot from Spy Kids 4 is becoming a reality and that terrifies me!!!

Lets talk about the books I read in November and the ones I want to read in December!


So the first book I read in November was Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, I loved re reading this book so much. This is the second book in The Naturals series. As I mentioned in my November TBR, I was re reading this so I can then re read the third and finally read the final book which recently came out. I didn’t do a review on this. I wanted too but I left it too long and I just haven’t been on my A-game when it comes to writing reviews as of late! I gave this 5 stars!!!!

The next book I read in November was The Silence of Six by E.C Myers, I enjoyed this very much. This book follows Max who’s a kid who is pulled back into the world of hacking when someone hacks into the presidential debate thing and shoots himself after saying “What is the Silence of Six? And what are you going to do about it?”. I gave this 3.75 stars and I explain why in the review I did even though I read it a couple of weeks ago and only posted the review the other day.

November really wasn’t a great month of me being a good blogger.

So the next one falls into both the Wrap Up and the TBR category and that is, City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare and this is of course the 4th book in The Mortal Instruments series. I said in last month TBR that I didn’t know what I wanted to read, and I actually surprised myself when I found myself opening this and reading this and enjoying this. This is in both Wrap Up and TBR due to the fact that I’m currently reading it. As I’m writing this I’m on page, 320, and I’m honestly enjoying this so much! I have also been taking notes so I will be posting a review even if I have a bunch of exams (which I will) and have to spend all night writing it.

So this next book was on last months TBR but like I said I didn’t know what I wanted to read. And that is Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer but I found myself reading Fallen Angels instead which I’m actually happy about because this month I bought ….

Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor!!!!! I’ll also be reading this this month! I am so excited about this, the only problem is that I found out this was only a trilogy! I couldn’t believe it! Really excited to re read this first and finally read this!

Also this month after the first Magnus Chase I hope to read is the companion style novel which is Magnus Chase and the Guide to Hotel Valhalla, this seems like it’s going to be a really fun thing.

So yes, this month is going to be a Rick Riordan and Norse Mythology filled month for me.


Also since I mention it a fair few times here is the link to last months TBR

One thought on “November Wrap Up // December TBR.

  1. dez | the fun in reading books says:

    I was obsessed with TMI back then. Like, seriously! I love Clary and Jace and I’m glad you’re enjoying the series!! Hope you continue to love it until the end! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

