Top 10 Tuesday – I’m Thankful For…

It’s Tuesday which means it’s time for another Top 10. This weeks Top 10 Tuesday which is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish is about Thanksgiving. I’m originally from the UK which means I don’t celebrate this holiday but if you do then Happy Thanksgiving (is that what you say?)toptentuesday

But either way I thought this topic was nice for me to go over all things from the past year that my inner fangirl is thankfull for!.

Doctor Who-

If you’ve checked out some of my more recent post you may find me talking a fair amount about this TV show which I finally started watching this year! I’m currently about to start season 8. My favourite companions are most likely Jack and I love Donna so much. This show brings me happiness and pain and I’m glad I started watching it.

Croak by Gina Damico-

This book was amazing! I loved this so much and I just had to include it on here. I’m thankfull for this because it was just so entertaining and so much fun to read, if you’re in the slightest bit interested as to what this is about I did a book review on it, first half spoiler free.

To All The Boys I Loved by Jenny Hann-

I’m thankful for reading this book because it introduced me to the genre of cute and fluffy contemporaries, books I previously didn’t think I would enjoy.

Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them-

I am so excited to see this movie, (tomorrow!)I have a feeling that its going to be epic. To the person who sold their soul for all the new Wizarding World stuff we’re getting of JK Rowling I thank you, you will live on in the memory of Potterheads everywhere. So happy I get to go see this in theatres.

Rick Riordan-

Isn’t he just amazing?! We got two new books this year, I’ve read Hidden Oracle, haven’t gotten around to Hammer of Thor just yet. But this guy is just great and I’m glad he created these worlds!

Booktube-

I’ve gotten really invested in this part of Youtube this past year. I have read some really great books because of it, learnt about amazing things coming up in the book community. I have favourite booktubers that I watch contently and whenever I watch the videos it motivates me and gets me more excited about reading.

Goodreads-

This site is amazing. I’m on this constantly checking out what people think about books, discovering new books with exciting new worlds and characters, and this year I’ve become more involved with it and actually did the reading challenge, of which I have completed my goal of 35 books read this year.

Amazon.Es-

So of course everyone loves Amazon it’s great. But before I used to buy my stuff from England and it would be shipped to Spain which always made the price go higher, but now I discovered that on the Spanish one there is a English book section and they have most of the books I want on there with free shipping that’s also much quicker!

 My Growing Book Collection-

This year I have accumulated my fair share of new books and I am so happy and thankful for them. I normally save up and buy them in bulk, and I take great care of them and treat them like my babies.

My Blog-

I started this in August and I’m so glad I found this site because I love writing about my thoughts on books and it makes me so happy when people like my posts and comment on them, and I’m thankful for that and to the people who follow we and read my posts. I’m hoping to continue on with PurplePancakes discovering new things, and evolving it to be the best it can be.


Thanks for reading. If you celebrate this holiday then hope you have a great time.

(P.S This is actually up on time for a change! My weeks looking up!)

PurplePancakes 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

