October Wrap Up // November TBR!

 

Where does the time go?!

Hello people! Time for my wrap up and TBR! I was planning on doing this in two separate posts because I didn’t do all that bad with my reading last month but then I realised that I don’t know what I want to read this month and that my TBR consists of only 2 books!

But lets see what books I read in October!

So in October I had a Halloween themed month! And it was so fun and I actually got all the books that I wanted to read, read!

giphy.gif


WRAP UP

The first book I read this month was Croak by Gina Damico and holy crap was this book good! This book is about girl, Lex, who was once a good child with good graduntitled-38es etc, but then four years ago she started changing and now the whole hockey team is afraid of her, her own parents have to tie her to a chair when they want to have a serious talk with her. But then the summer comes and she gets sent off to stay with her Uncle Mort for which she thinks will be a crappy summer but she learns that she’s actually a Grimm Reaper.
I love this little world that was created in this, and the relationships that were formed and I was grinning through a lot of this book. I cannot express my love for this book and after reading this I needed to read the last two books. I gave this book 5 stars and also did a full review here on my blog.

The next book I read this month was The School for Good and untitled-42Evil by Soman Chainani. This is essentially what the title says. There are two schools, one that teaches the future villains and henchmen and one that teaches the future prince’s and princesses’. Every four years, two children are taken from a village, one for good and one for evil, and then a couple years later the towns people read about them in their storybooks, that is if the survive. This follows two friends Sophie and Agatha, Sophie thinks she belongs to good and Agatha to evil, but when they’re both taken those aren’t the schools they’re placed into. And it’s basically them coming to terms with this and trying to figure things out and pass there classes so they don’t die. I really liked Agatha I thought she was an awesome character, Sophie I didn’t like as much at the start of this. I thought the book kind of dragged but I did really enjoy the premise of this book. I have a full review for this too and I gave this 3.5 stars.

The next book I finished this month was The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker this month on Kindle and loved it. I’d been wanting to read this for a while and was planning on buying it but then I saw it as free to download on Kindle and I downloaded it straight away. This book follows Mattie who is a foster kid and she can see ghosts, and recently she’s been seeing a lot of kids who have been brutally murdered in the same way, and she gets kind of tied up in it personally I wont say how for spoiler reasons but then she starts to investigate these murders. I really loved Mattie’s character and reading from her point of view, I loved seeing her in her day to day life and also figuring out what she can do and I need the next book but I also saw t synopsis for it and I’m kind of scared so I may hold off on that for a while. I gave this 5 stars and I’d be surprised if this isn’t in my top books of the year.

The last book I read this month was Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake and I only finished this last night (as I’m writing this), on the 2nd which is technicalluntitled-52y late but I only had a few pages left so I’m counting it. This book focus’ on Cas who is a ghost hunter and he moves around a lot, he moves to this new town for the sole reason of hunting down Anna. Anna Karlov. Anna Dressed In Blood. She’s killed a lot of people and he wants to stop her. But then things get complicated. This book was gruesome and full to the brim with gore which is what I wanted especially while reading this over the Halloween weekend.  I really liked it, I liked Thomas, and I think Cas has the coolest mother ever. I’m glad Cas has made some friends and I’m excited for the conclusion. I gave this 4.5 stars! (PS Anna is a little cinnamon roll who can break you in half but she needs protecting and loving!)


 TBR

So like I said I don’t know what I want to read this month!

I think I’m in a crime/ murder mystery mood which is why Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes is my current read. This is the second book in The Naturals series. I’ve already read the first three books but I re read the first back in August and now the second, because I flew threw these first time around and didn’t pay much attention. The fourth and final book came out recently and I need it! Really excited for this. I’m on page 62 now, I started it this morning in lengua and then more for an hour when my teacher didn’t show up.

And the final book on my tiny TBR is another re read and that is Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer. I read this at the start of the year but it didn’t fully stick with me and I’m going to try and convince my mum to let me get the recently released sequel Hammer of Thor!

As to what else I plan on reading I have no clue whatsoever, I guess we’ll have to wait till my wrap up.

OW7Q_f-maxage-0.gif

(PS im currently obsessed with gifs!)


There we go hope you liked this. Would love to hear other peoples thoughts on any of these books I’d also like to know if anyone else has read The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes and if you have your thoughts on the series.

Purple Pancakes :).

Leave a Reply

