Spooky Book Covers !!!

Hello!

So it’s nearly Halloween and I decided to talk about some beautiful but creepy and spooky book covers that would look awesome for bookstagram or just hanging on your book shelf.

Whether these books are actually spooky reads I don’t know because once again I haven’t read these, but I really really do want to, and I hope I can accumulate and read these asap, I asked for one of these for Christmas so I think I’m going to get it and I am super excited about it, so lets get into it.


spooky.jpg

Nightfall by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski

The reason this looks so creepy is the tree’s with the fog and the peoples shapes, and I think it does give off the spooky kind of feel.

Hexed by Michelle Kays

This seems to just embody Halloween in my eyes, with the green and the black and the girl dressed in black. The font also adds to the Halloween feel I think and it looks awesome.

Defiance by C.J  Redwine

I love the black on this, the black dress against the blackness of the forest, I love how the dress sweeps around, and then the pop of the girls fair skin and bright hair, it looks so cool and spooky.

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

I love this cover so much! I love the black and the grey things around the grey things around the top and the title, it really does give off a spine tingling vibe and I absolutely adore the girl with the umberella in the forest, I really want this book in hardback.

Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

This cover is amazing, I love the dead flowers against the purple with the title in the middle, it looks so cool and I just realised this is the only cover I’ve chosen that has any colour on it.

Wink, Poppy, Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

I want this book so much! I love the black, and the amazing font and the little designs around it makes it look so good. I just want to have this book and hug it and stroke it, and no that’s not weird!

May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude

The girl in the sea, with the veil and the way the water shimmers and then the pop of the pink words just makes me want to read this and find out why there’s a fricking girl in the ocean in a flower crown veil!

Nearly Gone by Elle Cosimano

The cover is the reason I first looked at what this was about. It looks like it’s going to be such a great and creepy and mysterious read and I asked for this for Christmas and I really hope I get this. I don’t know why the close up of big lips looks so spooky but it does.

Blood, Ink, Fire by Ashley Mansour

Once again it’s  a close up of the bottom half of someone’s  face! This is creepy because the girls face is literally crumbling to bits. That’s not normal. I now want to read this and learn why her face is crumbling.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

This to me seems creepy because it reminds me of someone being possessed with the girl floating with her back arched and the green and the dress and the hair fanned out. I really cant wait to read this, I jus have to read the last 3 TMI books and The Infernal Devices Trilogy and the bind up of Shadowhunter Academy Novellas.

spooky

My top 3 covers are – Wink Poppy Midnight, The May Queen Murders & Reign of Shadows.


There we go guys, I hop you liked this. I would love to hear what anyone else thinks about any of these covers.

Bye – Purple Pancakes 🙂

2 thoughts on “Spooky Book Covers !!!

Leave a Reply

