Top 10 Tuesday – Books I Want To Read Because Of Recommendations.

Hello and welcome to another top 10 Tuesday! This weeks topic is books toptentuesdayyou’ve read because of recommendations from bloggers or people you know, but I don’t have many of them so instead I am doing it with books that I want to read because people, mostly my favourite booktubers have suggested and loved and highly recommend.

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.


 The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson.

I honestly wasn’t bothered about reading this series at first, I thought that the cover was gorgeous but like I said, I wasnt really interested in it. But it was the amazing reviews from my favourite booktubers that pushed me to read the synopsis more and I got really into this and cant wait to read this trilogy, especially now that all three books are out.

The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee 

Beautiful cover! Didn’t really know what it was about though, but when people started gushing about this and I started learning more about the plot it definitely boosted this book higher up my to buy list!

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I want to read a Rainbow Rowell book. I just couldnt decide which one. But I’m thinking the most likely one will be Fangirl, from what I’ve heard off blogs and videos I feel like I’ll very much enjoy this and connect to the story. I’m putting this on this list because I never really had any reason to want to read a book by Rainbow but so many people love her books that I need to see what its all about.

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

I want/need to get into historical fiction and with how much people have recommended this I think this could be where I start, I even asked for it for Christmas so I should hopefully be reading this soon!

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks.

I got this from SophiesSeries on Youtube, I really like her channel because she talks about books that seem so interesting but I wouldn’t have found out about them if it wasnt for her recommending and talking about them, like Of Poseidon. Of Poseidon is a mermaid book which is all I really know and all I want to know about it but it does sound really interesting

Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas 

This is another one from Sophie, I did hear someone talk about it somewhere else I think but I cant remember where. This is apparently written like a contemporary but also has a murder mystery twist where these kids go to a beach house or something and one of them turns up dead. So yes she got me very excited about this.

The Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima

This is a high fantasy series that Reagan from PeruseProject loves and talks about a lot and I want to read it, maybe not yet but when I get more into high fantasy books more, I’m just taking it slowly at the minute. Also I don’t want to buy the UK edition because I don’t like the covers, the US covers are the best.

The Sudden Appearance of Hope by Claire North

I also want to read the First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North. Once again these two were recommended by Reagan and she really peaked my interests with these books I don’t know too much about either of the plots which I think will be the best way to go into these novels. I know that this one is about a girl called Hope who no one remembers and that sounds pretty cool.

Snow Like Ashes Trilogy.

Hailey from Haily Heart NYC loves this series and recommends it a lot and she always gets a big smile on her face when she talks about it which is what you want from a seires in my opinion which is part of why I want to read it. Ben from BenjaminOfTomes recently finished the third and final book and has been talking about it on his Instagram stories, (which I am for some reason addicted too) and also the covers are beautiful!

Curse Of Sphinx by Raye Wagner

This was going around booktube earlier this year or late the year before, I cannot remember! But it sounds really interesting and so many people really enjoyed this and with Greek mythology and a gorgeous cover it seems right up my alley.


There we go guys those are the books that my favourite bloggers recommend which I want to read, there are obviously more. I get about 85-ish% of the books on my TBR off booktubers and bloggers.

Well then it’s time for me to end this, I feel in a chatty mood today and yet I’m in my room alone watching WWE Raw from 2013 with the Spanish commentators because that’s the only way I can get the full show and I understand it anyways, but my dads making homemade burgers so I should leave this now.

I don’t say this normally (like I said chatty mood) but if you’re reading this hope you have an awesome day, if you’re at school today, take inspiration from my second favourite Teen Wolf quote (My first being “I fell in a hole) :

If you’re going through hell, keep going!

I think that applies perfectly to school.

Ok bye – Purple Pancakes 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

