September Wrap Up // October TBR

Ok so I didn’t read as much as I wanted to this month thanks to school and drowning in maths homework, which is why I decided to do my wrap up and TBR for next month (or well this month) together.


SEPTEMBER WRAP UP

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

I finished this this month and loved it! I loved the new characters and seing the other characters from the other book. Pretty sure Thorne is my new favourite character. This made me so excited to read the rest of the series and to read Marissa’s new book Heartless which is coming out soon. I gave this 5 stars!

Runes by Ednah Walters – DNF

I didn’t enjoy this book whatsoever. I got this on playbooks for free and started reading it but didn’t find it entertaining. I thought it was taking too long to get into it and the mysterious boy next door was just annoying and I didn’t like the interaction between him and the main character.

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

I loved this book. It was such a lovely contemporary that I obsessed over for ages and actually put me into a bit of a book hangover until I could get all my thoughts out into a book review and even still now my thoughts still come back to this book.


I also finished another book but I technically finished it in October so I’ll include that in my October wrap up!

 OCTOBER TBR

Croak by Gina Damico

untitled-38

This book has been on my TBR list since I really go into reading and I finally bought it! About time! This book follows a girl who gets sent to live with her uncle but learns a secrete, her uncle is a grimm reaper and she is going to be taught how to be one too.

I found this book on Goodreads and haven’t heard anything about it, all I know is that the cover is really shiny, its the first book in a trilogy and it’s about Grimm Reapers, what could be better?

The School For Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

untitled-42

Another book I am finally getting into hopefully this month. I flipped through this and I saw that it has small illustrations which I am super excited about. The cover is beautiful. This is a beloved, I think middle grade, trilogy, I know Reagan from PeruseProject on Youtube loves this book so I am excited to get into this.

Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

untitled-52

I hopefully will be able to time this so I’m reading it over the Halloween weekend. What with Kendare Blakes new book Three Dark Crowns being a new release I cant wait to check out her work and this is the perfect book for this month and I cant wait to read about ghost hunters.


There we go that is my Wrap up for September and my TBR for October. You’ll see how my TBR is pretty much Halloween reads which I’m loving. I also have a ebook I will hopefully get around to but we’ll see by the end of the month.

Thanks for reading.

Bye – Purple Pancakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

