Top 5 Wednesday – Books that took me the longest to finish!

118368Hello and welcome to another Top 5 Wednesday! This weeks awesome topic is books that took me forever to finish!

This is a weekly meme and all the topics for the month are posted on their goodreads page, if you want to check it out!

1- Order of the Phoenixx by JK Rowling.

untitled (32).png

It took me forever to get through this hunk of a book! I read this last year I think, before I got into reading like I am today, and I put this down about half way through and actually forgot I had been reading it! And instead of starting over I just picked up where I left off which gives me more reasons to re read this series. (Hopefully I get the illustrated edition of Philosophers Stone off my Christmas list!)

2- Mark Of Athena by Rick Riordan

untitled (34).png

I read this series last summer and I was reading them one after another and, although I’m ashamed to admit, I got fed up of it, so I put it down just like with Order of the Pheonix. But I did eventually finish this it just took me a while, once again another series I need to re read since I re read the Percy Jackson series this year.

3-Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

untitled-35

Yeah this took ages. And the fact that it took so long for me to read and get into I haven’t had any drive to read the next to books in this trilogy even though I own them!

4- Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

untitled (50).png

I really enjoyed this book, I just chose the wrong time to read it. I decided to read it when school started again in the new year, which meant I couldn’t immerse myself in this world or pay attention to what was happening because it took me so long which is why I want to re read this too before continuing on with this much beloved series.

5- The Mortal Instruments Books (I’ve read, 1, 2 & 3) by Cassandra Clare

imagesMJ0GA403 (2).jpg

It takes me ages to get through these! And normally when I read this I’m at school and everytime my class gets group detention! Maybe its the world helping me along to get at least half an hour of reading in! Also there is so much drama and action in these that I get emotionally exhausted and there’s only so much I can take, and after a while Clary gets on my nerves too sometimes so I just need to put it down.


That is my top 5 books I took forever to finish! I really hope I’m not the only one who took forever to read these books!

But before I go I just want to say that I actually lived up to my blog name tonight and I had Pancakes for dinner, although they weren’t purple!

Hope you liked this, and thanks for reading

Bye – Purple Pancakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

