BOOKISH WISHLIST!!!!! 2016

Hello!!!

So today I am doing my Bookish Wishlist

untitled (19).png

. Basically this post is where I talk about all the books I want to buy, hopefully by the end of the year but I highly doubt it. I’m thinking of making this a regular-ish thing, because obviously my wishlist will change, so maybe once every 6 months, but I don’t know.

I have 20 items on this list so lets jump in:

  1. Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (Raven Boys #2).- I read book one the other month and loved it. I feel like I am going to love the entire series and I cannot wait to buy the second book.
  2. Lux Beginnings by Jennifer L Armentrout So many people love this series and I want to get the bind up of the first two books, one because it’s cheaper and two because I honestly like these covers better.
  3. Kiss Of Deception by Mary E. Pearson (The Remenant Chronicles #1)- I really can’t wait to read this series, the third book came out this summer which just made me want to read it so much more. Because I feel like I’m going to love this series I want to buy it in Hardcover, but on Amazon (the only place I can by books from, there’s no English bookstore/library near me) its 18€, so I need to save up a bit.BeFunky Collage.jpg
  4. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – I’ve only read the first book in the Darkest Minds trilogy by Bracken so far but I loved it, and this has a time travel plot which sounds awesome. I’ve heard mixed reviews but I want to try it out for myself. Also fab cover!
  5. Half Bad by Sally Green (Half Bad #1) – Half good witch. Half bad witch. Do I have to say anymore? As much as I would like the Hardcover editions of this trilogy, I’m just settling for the paperback so I can buy more.
  6. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins (Sweet Trilogy #1) – Not sure what this is about, but it seems cheesy and the cover looks kind of cool and it has a paranormal feel to it.
  7. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (Infernal Devices#1) – I have the whole trilogy on kindle but it’s hard for me to read on my kindle and I love the new covers that form a picture on the spinesbefunky-collage.
  8.  Croak by Gina Damico (Croak #1) – This is about a girl who learns that she’s a grimm reaper when she goes to live with her uncle. I haven’t heard much about these books so I am so pumped so read this trilogy.
  9. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter (White Rabbit Chronicles #1)- This caught my eye because of the title. Alice in ZOMBIELAND! How cool! And also the cover is BEAUTIFUL! (Way to many caps where used in this).
  10. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Hass – I found this book on booktube  on the chaneel Sophie Series, and she raved about this book and I really want to get into more murder mysteries type books, but I like the ones with teenagers in.
  11. The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight (The Outliers #1) – I’m not one hundred precent sure what this is about but all I know is that the main protagonist can read people’s mind, or something along those lines. Also the cover is to die for.             (THE PHOTO EDIT BELOW DANGEROUS GIRLS AND OUTLIERS ARE THE OTHER WAY AROUND)befunky-collage
  12. Born at Midnight by C.C Hunter – Ben from BenjaminofTomes talked about this book in a few of his videos and I loved the sound of this for one reason: a school full of magical people/creatures. It sounds amazing!
  13. Hotel Valhalla Guide To The Norse Worlds by Rick Riordan – oh look there’s a Rick Riordan book on this list. What a coincidenece? I am obsessed with his books. I don’t know much about Norse mythology so this will help me with the Magnus Chase series.
  14. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins (Rebel Belle #1)-  Such a popular series I still haven’t read or bought, I’m thinking of maybe getting it this month once school has taken it’s toll on me and I need a pick me up.befunky-collage
  15. The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer by  Michelle Hodkin (Mara Dyer #1) – I’m thinking of buying the whole trilogy either when my  dad gives me birthday money or after Christmas, I don’t know yet.

All In by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (The Naturals #3) – I love this series! I have the first two so I need the third, ready to re read befofore book 41befunky-collage

NOW ONTO SOME GRAPHIC NOVELS

  1. Saga Volume 1 by Brian Vaughan & Fiona Staples – I need to read this series. It seems like such a weird plot and I have no idea what the hell this is about and I cant wait to get it.
  2. Amulet: Stonekeeper Volume 1 by Kazu Kibuishi – Once again I don’t know what this is about but it has a beautiful cover and a lot of love from other bloggers and book enthusiasts.
  3. Young Avengers Volume 1 Style Substance by Gillen Kieron, McKelvie Jamie – This is literally a comic about teenage avengers, not the ones we know now like Steve Rodgers as a teenager but different teenagers with powers who form a group called the Young Avengers.
  4. Supergirl Vol 1 Last Daughter of Krypton by Michael Green, Mike Johnson, Asrar Mahmud – I love the show Supergirl and I cant wait for season 2 so I really want to get this and explore the character more in the graphic novels.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

There you have it, My Bookish Wishlist!

I hoped you enjoyed this. If you’ve read any of these please leave a comment telling me what you thought about it, I’m sure a lot of people have read most of the books on here because there are a lot of super popular ones. Hopefully I can buy these soon, I am really excited to read these books.

Bye – PurplePancakes 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “BOOKISH WISHLIST!!!!! 2016

  1. bookhuntress says:

    I haven’t read the Rebel Belle but I think it is good because it is listed on one of my prioritized reading list. Though I am not sure if you’ll like the Unbecoming of Mara Dyer because I only read the book one and I’m not planning to read the other books. 🙂 If you are interested for an e-book for these titles, maybe I could gift some of them to you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

