WWW WEDNESDAY! (31st August)

Hello guys.

Today I am doing the WWW Wednesday meme by @Taking On A World Of Words. The 3 W’s are:untitled (26)

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

CURRENTLY READING:

I am currently reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer, this is the second book in the Lunar Chronicles series.

I am currently really enjoying this book. I keep getting distracted though by other things that I have to do in a day and YouTube is just ruining my life when it comes to reading.untitled (34).png     Scarlet takes off right were Cinder left off. I really enjoy seeing so many point of views, and seeing, for example, Cinder through Scarlet’s eyes, who knows nothing about her or her story except for what the media has being saying. I am loving the hilarious chemistry (not romantically) between Cinder and Thorne, whenever I am reading a chapter with them two in it, I find myself laughing. I am excited to see where this book is going to go ad how these characters meet each other. I am currently on Chapter 20 and I hope to finish this soon.

 

 

RECENTLY FINISHED:untitled (18)

The last book I read was Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorn, John Tiffany and JK Rowling.  I enjoyed this book to an extent. I didn’t think it made a very good eighth book, more like a very detailed head cannon or a well written fan fiction. I liked the relationship between Scorpius and Albus, this was a high point in the book for me. I also liked how we saw a different side of Draco. But like I said, I didn’t think of it as a eighth book. I have a review published if you want to see my details further.

READING NEXT:

untitled (35).pngI think my next book will most likely be Hallow City by Ransom Riggs, the second book in the Miss Peregrines series. I read the first one this month and loved it so I am really excited to be continuing the trilogy.

 

 

 

 

There we go that is my first WWW Wednesday. This was actually really fun to write. It was nice and quick and I got to talk about the book I am reading and what I recently read and wanting to read next without going into too much detail. Hopefully this will become a weekly thing. Bye – Purple Pancakes 🙂

3 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAY! (31st August)

  1. itsmisselizabeth says:

    Great post! I’ve been hearing a lot lately that the new Harry Potter book isn’t that great. It obviously didn’t live up to the expectation everyone seemed to have. This is the first time I’ve heard someone describe it as a fan-fiction though 🙂 I think that’s a good way to look at it.
    With the movie for Miss Peregrine’s just around the corner I’ve been feeling more and more like I should read it!
    Also I’m glad you’re liking Scarlet 🙂 Thorne is bae!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theadventuresofafangirlblog says:

    I really need it get round to reading Cinder, I have it on my shelf I should move it up higher on my tbr, maybe for October? I also need to get a copy of Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children, I know I won’t get round to reading it before the movie comes out but it’s still a book I want to get round to reading at some point 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

