TOP 5 WEDNESDAY – Books I will never read (August 31st)

Helloooooo!!!!
Hello. Welcome to the first ever Top 5 Wednesday on Purple Pancakes Blog! I was just exploring different book blogs the other day and I found this.

118368

This weeks topic is Book I Will Never Read! 

I’m not saying I’m NEVER going to read the next five books but honestly at the minute there are sooo many other books I would much rather read and they just don’t interest me.

BOOK 1 (These are in no particular order)

5th Wave Trilogy by Rick Yancy

This series really doesn’t appeal to me. I’ve also seen a whole lot of reviews saying that the second book is just really slow and it’s confusing with all the names so I’m just not going to read this book.

untitled (4)

BOOK 2

Divergent by Veronica Roth

So many people love this trilogy. Excpet me. I watched the first movie and got bored and I know “never judge a book by it’s movie” but I just really don’t fancy reading this trilogy. I know what happens at the end too so it would just be pretty boring to read an know what happens.

untitled (19).png

BOOK  3

My Lady Jane by Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows

 This book has been everywhere lately. All over Goodreads and Bookstagram and Booktube, and I honestly just don’t fancy this. This is meant to be a funny, not entirely true historical fiction novel of Lady Jane Grey. Maybe I read this in the future maybe I don’t. At the minute I really don’t want to, it just doesn’t appeal to me.

 untitled (28).png

BOOK 4

Diary of a Wimpy Kid series by Jeff Kinney

I feel so bad for putting these on here but alas I have outgrown this series. I got the box set of the first five books I think it was, when I was about 7 maybe 8, and when the 6th book came out I made my nan get it for me for my birthday and it was hard cover and she was shocked that it was about 12 but she got it for me anyways and we got the last one in Asda. Anyway’s I have definitely outgrown this series they’re not even on my shelf anymore.

My childhood is stuffed in a box!

untitled (31).png

BOOK 5

A Song of Ice and Fire by George R..R Martin (Game of thrones books)

Yeah. I’m never gonna read these books. First off so many people die and I cant put my heart through getting so attached. Second these books are HUGE! Third the story just doesn’t interest me I don’t even want to watch the TV show. I’ll stick with my YA and my fantasy books thanks very much.

untitled (32).png

Ok there we go, that was the books that I highly, highly doubt I will never read. Hope you guys enjoyed this first ever Top 5 Wednesday.

‘m thinking of making it a regular thing.

Bye people -PurplePancakes 🙂

One thought on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY – Books I will never read (August 31st)

Leave a Reply

