Top Fall Releases 2016!!!!

Hello everybody! Summer is almost over *sad face* which means school is looming *even sadder face*! But thankfully I have something to cheer me up … NEW BOOKS BEING RELEASED! This is a list of the top 9 books I’m excited about and most likely to buy. I say most likely because I am terrible at actually sticking to a set list of what books I’m going to buy

I’m leaving off from this list Crooked Kingdom (sequel to Six of Crows), Blood for Blood (sequel to Wolf by Wolf) and also Empire of Storms (fifth book in the Thorne of Glass series) because a whole lot of people already know about them and also I haven’t read Six of Crows, Wolf by Wolf and I’ve only read the first book in the Throne of Glass series so even though I am going to get to these books at some point I’m not as excited as other people.

Ok let us begin (we’re going with order of publication)

BOOK 1untitled (9)

Georgie Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jayne Robin Brown – August 30th

I know up above it says September but I wanted to include this book because I am so excited to read this book. It has being on my TBR list for a few months now so I’m making an exception.

This book follows  Joanna who’s been openly gay and proud for years. Her dad remarries and decides to move the family from Atlanta to a more conservative Rome. And then her dad asks her to pretend to be straight for her senior year. Although it is mostly easy at first things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the sister of her new friend at school.

BOOK 2

LABYRINTH LOST by Zoraida Cordova – September 6th untitled (19)

I found out about this book on Booktube and I fell in love when I read the synopsis and saw this beautiful cover. This is the start of a new series Brooklyn Brujas.

Alex is the bruja, the most powerful witch of her generation, only problem is … is that she hates magic! At her death day celebration she does a spell to get rid of her powers except it backfires and her whole family vanishes. (Yeh uh oh) Leaving her with a boy she cant trust whose intentions are as  dark as the strange marks on his skin. And the only way she’s going to get back her family is to travel to a land in-between known as Los Lago which is as dark as Limbo and as strange as Wonderland.

How epic does this books sound though seriously!?

BOOK 3519NpAwzHpL._AC_US174_

GOING GEEK by Charlotte Huang – September 13th

Skylar Hoffman’s senior year should have been the best, what with her amazing boyfriend, her cool friends, and her most desirable dorm. But that’s now how it goes. Instead she’s stuck in a tiny dorm, in Abbot House known for nothing, living with strange people. Even worse, Skylar’s little white lie as to how she spent her summer is causing her her once rock-solid romance to crumble fast. And when it turns out that Skylar’s best friend is the one responsible for having her booted from Lincoln? It’s an all-out war.

Stepping out of her comfort zone never felt so scary—or necessary. But everything is different now. Including, maybe, Skylar herself . . .

BOOK 4

51P67yx0kpLOVERDRIVE by Dawn Ius – Also September 13th

This book follows a girl who has being boosting cars for a long time and has never gotten caught. That is until her now ex-boyfriend talked her into a questionable job. Now she and her little sister are going to be kicked out of their foster home left to fend for themselves on the streets of Las Vegas.

Wealthy Roger Montgomery is offering to open up his home to the sisters. But only if Jules (the main protagonist) can steal 7 of the rarest most valuable cars in the world – in 7 weeks. And even worse she’s forced to work with three strangers to help.

I like how this is a achievable task compared to her having to save the world or something in order to save her sister and even though slightly a stretch, it sounds pretty relatable.

BOOK (I had too look up cause I lost count) 5! 

MAGNUS CHASE ANTHE HAMMER OF THOR by Rick Riordan – October 4th untitled (5)

 I am making it my personal mission to collect all of Riordans books. He’s my favourite author ever. The British edition of this book was revealed last week-ish and it has got me so pumped for the second book in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series. I think I’m going to have to go back and read Sword of Summer and pay more attention but that’s fine by me.

If you don’t know this series follows Magnus Chase who  is a demigod but a demigod from Norse mythology and guess what? HE’S ANNABETH’S COUSIN!! I highly recommend if you haven’t already read.

BOOK 6

 BAD BLOOD BY Jennifer Lynn Barnes – November 1st

51KMMFalL2L._AC_US174_Oh my god! I have mixed feelings for this book. On one hand I cant wait, I am so excited to be back in this story with these characters, and I’m excited for the character arcs to come together and we will most probably explore Lia’s story more and I cant wait for that. But on the other hand, I don’t want this to end, I don’t want it all to be over and I’m scared its going to break my heart!
This series is about 5 teenagers who are classed as ‘naturals’ which means they’re a natural at reading people. 2 of them are profilers, one is a professional liar and can tell when someone else is lying, one is a genius when it comes to numbers and patterns and facts, and one of them is an emotion reader. And all of them live in this house together and work with the FBI to help solve cold cases. Except in the first book they start to get tangled up in a few other things and they get involved in a acting case where the murderer is still out there killing. And it’s amazing how all of this connects with the other 2 books currently out.
I re read the first book not that long ago an cant wait to re read the next two in preparation for this series coming to an end.

BOOK 7

TIME KEEPER by Tara Sim – November 1st

618wCsnTZIL._AC_US174_I’m not a hundred percentsure what this book is about. But I am going to write the first scentance from the Goodereads description because I think it sounds really interesting:

 Two o’clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

So yeah. I think this sounds very interesting and I’m 90% sure this has time travel but I honestly don’t know, so don’t take my word for it I’m just guessing and I want to go into this, whenever I read this, not really knowing what it’s about.

BOOK 8

A History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare – November 3rd

I cant wait for this. It seems so pretty, and there’s illustrations inside by Cassandra Jean, of all the characters within this world. I cant wait to own this and look at this and put it on my shelf and carry on my, currently small, collection of books within the whole Shadowhunter world.

41EhBhHDa0L._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

BOOK 9

TALES FROM THE SHADOWHUNTER ACADEMY by Cassandra Clare – November 15th

Another Cassandra Clare book! I honestly don’t know why I’m so excited for this since I’m only on book 4 of the Mortal Instruments series and down even own Infernal Devices yet, (Clockwork Angel is in the top 5 for books to purchase next though). But when I do read the last 3 books and read the Infernal Devices trilogy I want to jump straight into this and I think a whole physical bind up of these novellas sound so cool and I cant wait. I know some of these are in Simons Point of View, it may only be one maybe two or I couldn’t be all of them I’m not sure I guess I’ll have to wait to find out.

untitled (17)

Ok everyone that is it for my most anticipated books for this fall. I hope you enjoyed this, especially since I went all American by saying ‘fall’ in the title. I know I will definitely be buying Magnus Chase. The others I hope to buy very soon but I’m terrible when it comes to sticking to buying books, I end up totally forgetting what are of priority and what aren’t when the time comes to actually buy them.
Bye – Purple Pancakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

