AUGUST WRAP UP! 2016

AUGUST IS OVER!!! SCHOOL STARTS SOON!!! WHER IS THE TIME GOING!!!!! I’M GOING TO CRY JUST THINKING OF IT!

Anyways lets just jump in with the wrap up or else I really will depress myself with school talk.
I haven’t read the amount of books that I wanted to this summer which is just annoying, but I honestly think I’ve done pretty well this month I read 4 books this month as well as finishing one which I’m going to include in here too.  

The book that I finished this month was The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (she has such a complicated name to spell). I finished this on the first of August according to my untitled (28)Goodreads. I loved this book. It was so different from what I was expecting and it was so unique and amazingly written. I love the character relationships and the plot and I cant wait to buy Dream Thieves and hopefully very soon continue on with this fabulous series!

The next book I read was The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes I got this for my birthday which was at the start of the month. This was a re read for me, I read this last year in e-book form untitled (29)and loved it so I asked for it in physical copy. This series is basically Criminal Minds for teenagers. I highly recommend you check this out.

 

I also read Ransom Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs this month and loved this too. Such a good book. It took me a while to get through this because we had friends over for 4 days and untitled (32)there was 4 of them in total so it would have been rude to disappear into my room for hours on end and it was to noisy to really pay attention to the book. I have a full review on this if you want to check that out I will link it: here! But yeah. Amazing book, I bought the second and third this month too because I loved the first so much and I cant wait to get to them and maybe marathon them both together.

The next book I read this month was The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan. This was another re read for me as well, once again I read this in E-book form and then bought the whole box set a couple of untitled (34)months ago. I love this whole series. Rick Riordan is my favourite author. I kept putting this one off because I obviously know what happens and it’s sad and I didn’t want my heart breaking. Either way though I fully enjoyed reading this obviously this was a 5 star read. And if you haven’t read this series yet … Go! Just go read it, go love it and cry over it and laugh and experience all the joy this series brings.

 

 

And the last book that I completed this month was Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I flew through this book really quickly. I read about 70 pages in the first sitting at about untitled (18)midnight before deciding I should probably go to sleep, and then I got really bored the next day and flew through this leaving a hundred pages left. I wanted to drag this out a bit longer since this is the only book within the fandom I’ve been, well alive to experience so I was excited about that and didn’t want to waste it all on one measly Sunday. I finished this the next day and I have a full review for this too if you want to check that out. This was a 3.5/4-ish stars for me.

 

OK that is the end of my August Wrap Up. I’m really happy with what I read this month I enjoyed everything that I read. Hopefully I can read a good handful of books next month but what with school starting again I have no idea.
Bye for now – PurplePancakes 🙂 

Leave a Reply

