AUGUST BOOK HAUL!!!

WOOHOOO!!!! BOOK HAUL!! I love these! Even though it’s proof that I’ve got a problem!

This is the second book haul I’ve done this month because it was my BIRTHDAY! So if you like this post then also go and check out my Birthday Book Haul!!!

I would like to say that I don’t normally get this many books because I have to order them off amazon because there are no English bookstores near me and it’s cheaper online.

Anyways lets get started:

I bought a bunch of graphic novels this month and so I think we’re going to start with them –     The first one is Gotham Academy by Becky Cloonan, Brenden Fletcher and Karl Kersechi 3bb8613d-925c-45bc-ad90-3099bb288a94.jpg._CB302183067_

I haven’t started it yet and I honestly don’t know what it’s about I just really wanted to get into graphic novels and this had Academy in the title and i’m pretty certain it takes place in a boarding school and i’m a sucker for stuff like that and with it being in Gotham home of Batman I obviously bought it.  

 

 

I also bought All New Xmen Vol1: Here comes Yesterday by Brian Michael Bendis, Stuart Immonen, Wade Von Grawbadger, Marte Gracia and Corey Petit.

untitled (5).png

This seems really cool. This series is basically where the younger versions of the Xmen go to the future and work alongside their older selves.  This is the first xmen Graphic Novel and I love the movies especially the new ones, so I hope I enjoy this.

 

untitled (4)And the last Graphic Novel I bought this month is SIPDERMAN!!!! Spiderman is my favourite superhero ever so it just didn’t feel right to not get a Spiderman graphic novel and add it to my collection when it’s starting out.  This one is The Amazing Spiderman – Learning to  Crawl. By – Dan Slott (writer) and Ramon Perez (artist)

 

 

 

Now onto the actual books that I bought his month. Since we’re on the subject of superheroes the first book I got was;

untitled (17)Fallout, the first book in the Louis Lane Trilogy by Gwenda Bond. I believe, there’s another book out at the minute and I’ve just checked on Goodreads so I think there is third books.

When I bought this I thought it was another graphic novel because of the whole Louis Lane thing. But this is actually a novel about a teenage Lois Lane who moves to a new school and is  hoping to keep a low profile but then this group called the Warheads keep messing with a girl using strange devices so Lois Lane tries to help her and uses her new job as a journalism and her online friend known only as SmallvilleBoy to help her figure things out.

Next up I have a book that I have book I read really quickly and of course that is:

untitled (18)HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD PARTS 1& 2!!!

Of course I bought this this month! I didn’t read it straight away because I was terrified of all the bad things people were saying. But it turns out I enjoyed this obviously not as much as the original 7 but it was ok I will be doing a whole book review as soon as I find the time.

All I have to say is I love the Scorpius and Albus relationship.

 This is mainly by John Tiffany & Jack Thorne, JK Rowling only really helped come up with the plot so I’m honestly thinking of the two things separately  untitled (31)

I also bought The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne. For some strange reason I keep calling this The Wrong side to right. I have no idea why. This cover is gorgeous which was part of the reason why I bought this. I love the colours and up close there’s a faded map and I love the black. The other reason is of course the plot: This book centre’s around Katie who’s mum died and now she thinks that she’s an orphan with know parents but guess who turns up on her doorstep? Her dad who happens to be a senator who’s running for president! I loved the premise of this and I cant wait to read it.

Moving on now to a pretty sore subject. I got the following book at the same time as the others that I’ve just talked about, but it was being delivered by different people. They said it would be delivered on the 24th which is like two weeks after I placed the order and so I waited in all day and they didn’t come, I waited in again on the 25th and once again untitled (32)nothing. This book is: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (I love his last name it reminds me of Kristoff from Frozen).

I don’t know too much about this which I’m happy about. I want to go into this totally blind only knowing that it’s told in case files and things like that and is about aliens.

It’s killing me that I don’t have this in my hands yet I want this book in my hands so I can just marvel over it’s layout and the amazing cover! Hopefully it will come soon!

 

Now that was meant to be the end of this book haul I wasn’t planning on getting anymore this month but then my brother bought some Lego off Amazon and I had just finished Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children and I loved it and wanted to other two books. And so because they were pretty cheap and my brother was ordering something as well I got:   HOLLOW CITY and LIBRARY OF SOULS the 2nd and 3rd book in the series by Ransom Riggs!  – Funnily enough I ordered these after ordering Illuminae and these two are already sitting on my shelf. I cant wait t jump straight back into this world, maybe even marathon both of them. untitled (34).png

 

 

 

 

 

Now that is officially the end of my August Book Haul. I’m very happy with all of the books and graphic novels that I got this month. Hopefully I will get a fair few books next month too. I’m going back to school in September. My third year in high school and I’m going to be in year 2. I had to repeat first year. And so I’m most likely going to need to cheer myself up and there’s a few cheap books on my wishlist I can hopefully get.

If you liked this then follow me and keep an eye out for more posts. My August Wrap up should be up soon. Bye – Purplepancakes 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

