Process of waiting for a book delivery!

So recently this month I got a bunch of books which I had to wait for, for about a 2 weeks thanks to it being delivered from England and the Spanish postal service being crap and also I may have missed the first time they sent it because I was out with friends and then it was a bank holiday.

But the day my books actually came I was a total mess! Here is my process of waiting for a book Delivery – (Warning: this is pretty depressing as it proves I have no life)

imagesBE9GUTRG

PHASE 1

I stay in my pyjamas with my hair looking a mess; I’m staying in all day nobody is going to see me, may as well stay comfy and preserve energy so I can read more.

PHASE 2-

 I walk around aimlessly staring out the window even though it’s 8:30 am, only because on the delivery it said it would in the morning. Where I live 8:30 may as well be the middle of the night.

PHASE 3

Getting excited whenever a white van drives by/pulls up. That excitement soon disappears when I find out that the van actually belongs to the ice man or maybe even the potato man.

imagesPXB4C4IJ

PHASE 4-

Walk around the house skipping and singing “where are my books, I want my books!”

PHASE 5-

I ignore my mum’s sighs and eye rolls and carrying on looking out the window.

PHASE 6-

I eat. It’s a failed attempt to distract me.

PHASE 7-

Once again I’m back at the window and start to think, what if they don’t turn up and I never get my books and I spent all that money and oooohhh my gods!!! *I start hyperventilating*

PHASE 8-

I finally settle down and watch WWE (I’m currently re watching old ones rom 2012 because I’m strange and it’s on youtube) when THE DOORBELL RINGS!!!!

untitled (17)

PHASE 9-

I stand on the cat, break my arm, walk into a door and stub my toe on the way to the door because I’m flying through the house so fast I could be Quicksilver except … I’m not dead  … (Too soon?)

PHASE 10-

The delivery guy hands me the box and most likely think’s I’m a psycho because it’s 2 pm and I’m in my pyjamas, my hairs a mess and I smell because I haven’t showered yet, and I’m smiling like the Cheshire Cat.

PHASE 11-

I rush into the kitchen and try almost kill myself with the knife/scissors. It takes about 10 minutes for me to get it open.

PHASE 12-

I adore and stroke my new books like a weirdo and read random lines.

untitled (18)

PHASE 13-

Shower time!!! It’s better or everyone if I get clean now and change clothes.

PHASE 14-

I spend an hour arranging them on my shelf so that it looks all nice and pretty!!!

PHASE 15-

I then read a book I’ve owned for a year because why not?

Thanks everybody for reading. Hope you enjoyed. I honestly did run around singing and groaning the other day while I waiting in and then I decided to re read The Last Olympian instead of any of the new books I just bought. Comment if you do any of these things too, it may help to make me feel a little more sane if I know that other people do this too. – Purple Pancakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

