Birthday Book Haul

Hello and welcome to my birthday book haul!!! I have gotten a few other books this month which will be up in another book haul closer to the end of the month. But for now lets begin:

BIRTHDAY BOOKS

untitled (38).png

The first book I want to talk about is …. Banksy Wall and Piece. This is a book I’ve been wanting for a while and was so happy when I unwrapped it. There are very few words untitled (39)within this, except for a few short stories here and there. If you don’t know Banksy is a graffiti artist who creates amazing pieces of art on the streets. This book just has so much character and I don’t know what Banksy is like in real life but if he is as hilarious in real life as he is in this I know I would definitely like him.

“There’s no way you’re going to get a quote from us to use on your book cover”- Metropolitan Police Spokesperson.

The next book I got for my birthday is  Reluctant Assassin (#1 W.A.R.P) by Eoin Colfer. I loved the sound of this book from the moment I read the synopsis. Basically this bountitled (40)ok is about the FBI hiding there witnesses in time which sounds so cool. And then there is Riley  who was plucked from his own time and accused of murder and is now in the 21st century on the run. I cannot wait to read his.

The next is Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare the first book in untitled (17)the Magisterium Series. I’m saying series but it may be a trilogy I’m not sure. I’m not sure what this book is about but it drew my attention because the protagonist in this book doesn’t want to be the hero and doesn’t want to pass this trial because if you pass you get accepted into the Magisterium and our protagonist has been warned against it and is sure that if he goes to the Magisterium bad things will happen. Also I want to read something other then The Shadowhunters series by Cassandra Clare.

untitled (30)

Up next is Starflight by Melissa Landers. I was so happy  when I unwrapped this it totally forgot I’d even asked for it. I don’t know what this book is about but I’ve heard that there are space pirates in this which sounds so cool!!!

untitled (18)I also received Batman Court of Owls Volume 1 by Scott Snyder. This was my first ever Graphic Novel and have started it and it seems really good so far and I love he art and I’m excited to read the rest of it.

Next up we have Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I hmissperegrine_334x518ave already read this and have a review already up so go check that out for my thoughts. This is basically about Jacob who discovers a house full of children with strange powers.

untitled (4)

Moving on we have Away We Go by Emil Ostrovski. This book I mainly got because of the beautiful cover. This book follows a cast of characters who are all ill and have Peter Pan’s disease, and they go to a boarding school which is also their hospital. And it says on the front cover: Welcome to Westing, a school where no one makes it to graduation.

The Naturals (book 1) and Killer Instinct (book 2) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. (They photos are really big compared to the others, I’m definitely not showing favouritism ;), no just kidding they’re like that because I can’t make them smaller) This series is a re read for me, I have read all 3 books that are currently out but that was on my phone and I was enjoying them so much that I wanted to just rush through them and I didn’t retain any information. I’ve so far re read the first and hope t get to the 2nd soon.

My copies of this series are going to be so mismatched because I have the old edition of book 1, new floppy paperback edition of book 2,  I’ll end up getting the hardcover of the third (I am not waiting 60 something days just so I can have it in paperback) and hardcover of book 4 that’s coming out later this year because that will be released in hardcover. But oh well.

 That is all for my Birthday Book Haul. August book haul will be up by the end of the month. Thanks for reading and comment if you’ve read any of these books and what books you got this month.

Bye – PurplePancakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

